We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hotel Hatagaya(Shibuya)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
157
330
119
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
330
119
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoyogi parkgreat locationhachiko exitmos burgerfamily martminute walkopen the windowrooms are smallother hotelsrestaurants and shopswalking distancehotel roomhotel is locatedjapanese standardspleasant staydepartment storevending machine
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent five nights in this hotel and my family and I love the hotel. The hotel is relativelly small compares to luxurious hotel, but my living experiences there was superb. The hotel located near station, maybe about 10 minutes walking distance, the shibuya station, where the famous hatchiko dog museum is in the vicinity. The services was superb. The cleanliness was perfect. The staffswere very helpful, alhtough there were some occasions that we couldnot communicate because language barrier, but the staffs again very enthusiastics and very helpful.
There were lots of 24 hours shops nearby to buy my daily needs,, such as soft drinks, snacks etc. There was free wifi in lobby area, but not in guests rooms, but it's not a peoblems, since I spent most of the times outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose twin roomssince it was bigger than double beded rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is located in a superb location. Near lots of good food outlets, shopping and busy area. 8 minutes walk to Shibuya station and easy to move around. Convenient stall is just located near hotel for getting drinks and snacks. Hotel is small but comfortable and good value for the price.

Room Tip: on the higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LLeong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tobu hotel is a really good example of value for money in tokyo, compared to other hotels on the same region, that Can be double the price. If you are on holidays and don't spend to much time at the hotel, that should be a good option. The worst point is that the internet Wifi only works at the lobby, that is shame when you think about the technology in Japan.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Giullian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it's around 10 minutes away from Hachiko but with so many sites to see along the way the distance from the station is a breeze. One minute away from the hotel is the lively side of Shibuya, but the hotel itself is quiet and calm. Nice restaurants around the hotel (great udon place called Hanamuru) there's a nice Kirin drinking bar and a nice Pub just 2 minutes away!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Was recommended this little gem by a friend and it was great!

Convenient location: 5-8 min walk from Shibuya Station (Hachiko Exit); lovely tree lined 15 min walk from Harajuku Station, both on the main JR Yamanote circle line so you can use your JR pass and train for free. 10 min walk to a side entrance of Yoyogi Park (the main entrance was at Harajuku Station); 15 min walk to Takeshita Street in Harajuku. There are a few cafes and convenience stores located nearby in case you need anything as well.

Good sized: We got a standard double room, beds are 140cm wide, which is actually 3 cm larger than the standard Australian double. Room was large enough so they didn't have to put the bed up against the wall which is good night. In other hotels, between hubby and I, whoever sleeps up against the wall has a tendency to knee it in the middle on the night! Hubby had travelled to Japan before and was impressed by the size of the bathroom by Japanese standards (i.e. the shower wasn't directly over the loo). There was a bathtub with a curtain and a shower head instead.

Clean: The hotel room and bathroom was clean and they provided shampoo, conditioner and body wash in dispensers. There were also some other amenities such as toothbrushes, razors, shaving gel, disposable hairbrushes - things that you would not think of really!

We didn't try to find WiFi as we had our own, but I believe there was complimentary WiFi or cabled internet available in the lobby.

Staff at the hotel were friendly, nice and spoke sufficient english (some spoke english incredibly well) to help us with anything we wanted.

We asked for a non-smoking room and actually got a non-smoking room - hubby's past experience (at a different location) wasn't so.

Can't think of any negatives - we loved this spot!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 621. It faced the street but that didn't hear anything. It wasn't a noisy area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanessaquake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews