We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
16
26
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
26
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Hotel Excellent is located 50 metres from the Ebisu station and is clean and comfortable. The rooms are very small but very clean and serviced daily. There is a drug store next door for the "forgotten essentials" and it is surrounded by restaurants. This is a popular area for the younger generation. The restaurant at reception provided a good breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception area was constantly smelling of cigarette smoke due to the smoking area located in it. The only down sides of staying here is that there is no wi-fi available. There is a cable but most devices are not built for it these days and the central air conditioning was set for winter conditions which made it uncomfortable during the warmer days we experienced.Overall a very pleasant place for short stays

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I'm sleeping in this hotel when I'm in Tokyo for business. It's cheap, clean, convenient, and good location. No special expectation, rooms are small and internet slow. But I personally don't need more when travelling for business. Good choice of hotel around, Ebisu station at 50 mts away from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeromeh820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a small, neat rooms, clean. Close to Ebisu station, convenient traffic. The neighborhood has many dining outlets, there are many Japanese dishes. However the internet is very slow, it is difficult to send an email, access to facebook, or find information about the tramway.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank F1676ZQnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was the second time we stayed at Hotel Excellent Ebisu due to a few reasons: 1) Location is right across from JR Ebisu train station 2) Ebisu is just one stop away from Shibuya, the popular shopping and eating area and walking distance to Daikanyama, a hip and trendy boutique shopping area (I would say 25 and up crowd) 3) Great value for Tokyo as we spent a little over US$ 100 each night during the time we went! As others have stated, the room is pretty small with just enough room for a bed or two, a small desk and a small area for sure case. Even though the lobby area is smoky from the cafe, you won't be able to smell the smoke in your non-smoking room. Also, the maids do a great job of cleaning your room every morning as we would come back each night to a clean bathroom and made bed. This is a no frills hotel as it caters more to business travelers, and you can't book through popular travel sites such as hotels.com or expedia.com. Even though it would have been nice with more space, my husband and I opted for this great value hotel so we could spend the extra money on eating more fantastic food in Tokyo :).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This hotel is in a good location--close to shopping, dining, and sightseeing. It's also near the JR Ebisu train station. The hotel lobby is next to a restaurant and unfortunately, as a result, is very smoky. But the room itself was clean and had twin beds, a desk, two chairs, and a refrigerator. Oddly, the bathroom seemed like a modular unit--you had to step up to get into it. Not for the elderly or mobility impaired. The room rate was a good value.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews