We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

My husband and I just came back on a 2-weeks honeymoon to Japan and we stayed in Sakura Fleur for 4 nights while we were in Tokyo.

Firstly, the hotel’s location was great! It was in Shibuya, less than 10 mins walk from the Shibuya station and the famous Shibuya Crossing.

It was also within walking distance to Aoyama and Harajuku, surrounded by tons of great restaurant but yet, we weren’t disturbed by any noise during the nights.

The room at Sakura Fleur was bigger than those “business” hotels that we’ve stayed in Osaka and Kobe and definitely way nicer! In fact, Sakura Fleur gave me the vibes of a boutique hotel but at budget prices!

Our room was really pretty and I heard that this hotel was featured as a ladies-hotel since most rooms’ décor came across as very girlie-pretty and if you checked in as a single lady-occupant, shiseido products would be given as toiletries.

There was free internet in our room, a small flat screen TV, a very pretty table lamp and a fridge.

However, there wasn’t a closet in the room, although there were hangers on the wall which was sufficient for us. Toilet was really tiny and there wasn’t a safe for you to keep your valuables.

Nonetheless, I will still recommend Sakura Fleur for its location, really pretty rooms and budget prices. Really good value!

  • Liked — spacious room, pretty decor
  • Disliked — Tiny toilet, no closet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    150
    49
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
112
58
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East Asia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

Just got back from a 4 days trip in Tokyo.
We stayed at the Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel who was booked by a friend who lives in Tokyo.

I completely agree with all the reviews.
It is a perfect hotel for a short stay in Tokyo if you don't want all the extra luxuries that a 5* hotel would offer.

The staff is efficient, friendly and, most important can speak good English.

The rooms are small as expected in any hotel this category in Tokyo but they are really very clean!
This hotel is mostly targeting women travelers so the decor is a bit on the feminine side.
The location is perfect and from there you can easily walk to Shibuya, Aoyama and Harajuku. If you are not on a tight budget, I would definitely recommend you take a taxi to go to Daikanyama rather than the subway or train, as it is only 5 minutes away. It would cost you about 900Yen but will save your time and energy for all the great shopping you can do there.

You can easily get to the Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel from Narita airport by taking the Friendly Limousine bus. It will leave you at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel. From there you can either walk 10 minutes or take a taxi if you want to avoid the exhausting walk on the overpass with your luggage.

I kind of liked the breakfast at the coco merry cafe, the hotel restaurant. It was light, but good. There are also plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area such as a few Starbucks and a Veloce cafe next door.

For my next trip to Tokyo, I will definitely go back to this hotel!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Acryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

It takes approx. 10 minutes from Shibuya station.
You can access the station from Narita Airport by Narita Express.

There is a pedestrian crossing bridge w/o elevator. So, you will have to make your carrier up and down. Except for it, you can enjoy this hotel.

Water pressure is very good and this hotel supplies a bottle of water a day. If they do not give you, you can ask for it. This water is very helpful especially when it is hot and humid in summer.
They also supply 1set of disposable cosmetic samples including essence lotion, essence emulsion, body, milky wash and cleansing oil on your bed every day. It gives us another happiness. :)

One day, elevator was under repair, so we had to go up to our room using stairs. Terrible! Recommend lower floors due to this.

The best point is that staffs in hotel are so intelligent, polite and kind, which covers some small weak point of this hotel. I am missing them and they are so impressive. Will take consideration into this hotel when visiting Tokyo again.

  • Liked — KIND STAFFS
  • Disliked — SMALL ROOM AS USUAL IN JAPAN
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KKANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2008

It takes 10 minutes from Shibuya Station to the hotel..If you dont want to lift your luggages up and down the stairs of the overpass to cross the street, there is a pedestrian crossing 100 meters ahead. Rooms are clean and not so small.. People at the reception desk are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient, close to the center of Shibuya..I recommend Pepper Steak restaurant in the underpass just before the Shibuya s center, and here are a lot of restaurants close to the hotel. I recommend this hotel and I can stay there again the next time.

  • Liked — Nice entrance, clean room
  • Disliked — the cross to reach the hotel
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tunaAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2007

I stayed in Tokyo by myself for a few nights having never been there before. This hotel was really well located and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was small but very clean and had everything I needed - even a hip bath to soak my weary muscles in.

I wouldn't recommend the breakfast at the attached cafe but the dinner I had there was great.

I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Liked — Location and efficiency
  • Disliked — Breakfast at hotel cafe
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDN_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2007

Very very satisfied with the service and what this hotel had to offer! Me and boyfriend stayed here from 28 Dec to 3 Jan. Was shocked by the size of the room when we first saw, it was HUGE for a Tokyo city hotel! Everything appeared very new and we loved the design and decor of the room. Came with a humidifier, kettle, fridge, LCD TV, free internet and basic toiletries! The bed was very comfortable and spacious for double sharing. The hotel's staff was one of the most helpful that I have came across. We wanted to go to a temple for New Year's countdown and the staff actually searched on the Internet and printed down directions to a temple!

Convenience store next to the hotel made this stay even more pleasurable. Of course not to mention, this hotel is 5, at most 7 mins walk away from Shibuya subway station. However, some may find the slopes a strenuous climb with luggage. Well, my boyfriend is one of them!

Highly recommended hotel!

  • Liked — The big and clean rooms, the service!
  • Disliked — Probably only the hilly walk to the hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopperina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2006

This was my first visit to Tokyo, and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Very friendly staff. (It was raining so hard that my umbrella broke -- I told the desk staff, and a clerk chased me down the sidewalk to offer his umbrella!) Conveniently located - a ten minute walk in either direction puts you at a train station or subway stop. You are five minutes from wonderful coffee, gourmet food, and funky ramen shops.

Other reviewers have mentioned the water provided. Even better, my room had a mini-fridge and a little electric kettle. Stock up on drinks at the convenience store next door.

There is even a floor designated for female guests only.

I'm planning another trip, and I'm planning to stay here again.

  • Liked — friendly staff & great location - also inexpensive for Tokyo
  • Disliked — can't think of a thing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarmSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
#8 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#14 of 27 in Shibuya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Fleur Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Property: Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Address: 2-14-15 Shibuya, Shibuya 150-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakura Fleur Aoyama 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Odigeo and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Sakura Fleur Aoyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel Shibuya
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Shibuya, Tokyo
Hotel Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing