We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Partner and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Years' after a couple of days skiing in Hakuba. Had some reservations booking here as it is located in the 'red light district', but it really is very tame and I felt safe at all times - even when walking back to the hotel by myself after a fun night shopping at Lumine department store.
The hotel itself is only about a 7min walk (including stopping for pedestrian/traffic crossings) from Shinjuku Station, which will take you to just about anywhere you want to go in Tokyo and beyond. With friendly and welcoming staff, a particularly well presented for what I would have expected a Best Western hotel to be and a comfortable room made for a very pleasant stay.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, especially for first time visitors to Tokyo for the convenience and proximity to Shinjuku's amazing array of shops, restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josiec89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the hotel was very good. Quite spacious rooms for Japanese standards, the hotel provided us free of charge with a baby cot for our 5month old, which was great as not all hotels in japan offer this service. We had buffet breakfast included in our rate which was good too. The hotel is in a great location in shinjuku, very close walk to the JR station, and numerous food options as well. We had not been to Tokyo previously so was unsure on which district to stay in, we chose shinjuku based on other traveller reviews. However next time we travel to Tokyo we will stay in either harajuku or Tokyo. We loved harajuku it had a great feel, great food and shopping. We stayed in Tokyo near Tokyo station at the end of our trip and we found this was a much more convenient location to travel around than shinjuku. If you were to stay in shinjuku I would definitely recommend this hotel, as well a trip to the shinjuku gyoen which was our favorite place in shinjuku, just beautiful.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we had a room facing the street and man we couldn't sleep till 4AM.
make sure You get a room facing the back if You want to get a good night sleep.
also i was surprised the hotel didn't have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back if You stay there during weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed in Best Western Astina Shinjuku for 5 day 4 nights on 21 June 2014.Hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the limobus station in Shinjuku or 10 mins from the Tokyo Metro Shinjuku.

The double room (17.5sqm) seems small but the room is up to date. There is no English channel on the tv set since all channels are in Japanese.There is a convenience store 'Lawson" at the ground floor. Food for breakfast is average but adequate.

Near to Korean town which is down the road and easy access to Takashimaya and Isetan for shopping.

Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor to face the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I traveled with my friend to Tokyo at the beginning of June, 2014.

This was our first visit to Tokyo, so we were a bit unsure where in the city we should stay. We went with a safe bet and chose a hotel centrally located. We were very happy with the location and the condition of the hotel. The hotel is modern and very clean. For people who regularly travel to large, expensive cities, you know it can be challenging to find a nice hotel at a reasonable price. I was impressed with the value of the hotel for what we paid.

We opted to pay a little bit more and stay on the executive floor. This includes WIFI and breakfast. The room was spacious and the bathroom very nice. I did not see any of the regular floor rooms, but I would recommend paying the extra money for the executive floor. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. There was a good variety of western and Japanese breakfast items.

The hotel is very close to Shinjuku station. Warning - Shinkuku station is a main station and always packed full of people. Unless you are familiar with the station, plan on adding an extra 20 minutes to your schedule just to get through the station. We were late to dinner one night because of the time it took just to get through the station. This is to expected since it is a main station - we just didn't think about it at the time. Many train lines stop at this station, so it is convenient to travel to many destinations throughout the city.

The staff at the hotel were extremely kind and helpful. We spoke no Japanese, and the staff all seemed very well equipped to communicate in English.

Despite the hotel being located in a very busy area, the hotel was quiet and we were never disturbed from street noise during the night. Next to the hotel is a convenience store - very nice for grabbing waters and a snack on the way up to the room.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Executive Floor. You will have a more spacious room as well as a large breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is 5-10 minute walk from Shinjuku train and bus station. It is a little hard to find the first time but easy after you realize where its located. Once I exited the station I called the front desk and they gave me great walking directions.
Some reviews complain of the room size but for Tokyo and for the price the room is actually large. I have been to Tokyo and all over Japan many times and I have had much smaller rooms for the same price. To get a room that is Western size you will pay at least twice if not three times as much. Location is very convenient.
Property and rooms were clean and modern. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was decent mix of western and Japanese. Our flight did not depart from Haneda until 2300. They stored our bags until we picked them up at 2000.
Overall nice value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank five8_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an attractive and modern hotel about 10 minutes walk from the east exit of the Shinjuku JR train station. It is on a busy street in Shinjuku but the rooms were quiet. A buffet breakfast with a variety of Japanese and western items is included and served in an attractive room with an entire wall of windows. The hotel lobby is one floor above street level. We saw many fellow Americans at this hotel. Relative to American hotels, the rooms are a bit smaller, the beds firmer and the pillows harder.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#13 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,441 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#12 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,532 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

Address: 1-2-9 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#8 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: £80 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo offers a variety of rooms to meet your needs, including spacious 17.5M2 Single Room. All rooms offer complimentary wired high-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shinjuku
Shinjuku Best Western
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing