We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, stayed 2x” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent, stayed 2x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent hotel, stayed 2x at this fine establishment in 9 months. Central location, very clean. Professional and helpful staff. A pleasure to stay here. Very large room for Japan. No noise from the street whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarajevo-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    925
    172
    25
    8
See reviews for
245
945
197
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I had no complaints. All was in order. It was clean and no problems at all. They even provide umbrellas for free when it's raining. I did not try breakfast. The location is great. The staff was great too. Kudos to the staff, especially the staff that worked nights on June 26th. Stay here. It is a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstantWrkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel about 2-5 min walk to Shinjuku Station.Close to restaurants.Staff friendly and able to communicate in English.Our room was small for family of 4 but we're out most of the day.I didn't like the strong cigarette smoke when you go to the elevator by our room.The breakfast buffet was redundant that if you stay longer you get so tired of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperNars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location is absolutely ideal for people who like to go out, the hotel itself is very clean and modern, reception staff/check in is very efficient (no lines), bathrooms are luxurious, with many welcome perks inside. I had a great view of Shinjuku Breakfast is delicious and diverse.
The only minuses I had were:
- rooms were a bit small, but that's Tokyo
- you need your card to take the elevator to the floors... I know it is officially for safety reasons but means you have to go down pick up your guests at the reception.
- Internet connection dropped from time to time (both Wireless and Ethernet) when I was there.
These were really minor things. I moved somewhere else in Japan with a different hotel and can see even more how high-quality this one was by contrast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in Tokyo. It is an awesome location: so close to Shinjuku station, food and shopping. Great for adults/couples/solo travellers. (the area has a lots of clubs/night life). The entrance was a little hard to find (lift next to a convenience store) if you are walking to find it for the first time. Rooms are nice and clean, okay size for two people.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very customer focused. Everyone was very helpful and polite. I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and would gladly stay another 10 if I didn't have to go home. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to the Shinjuku train station. There are plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the area to keep you occupied. It is in the red light district which meant that I was approached by people touting "services" and what not. Just ignore them and continue to walk and they will leave you alone. I learned to develope a stoic look when I'm the area so after a few days, they left me alone. Other than that the area didn't have a seedy vibe and I didn't feel unsafe. The room is on the small side, as mentioned in other reviews but very comfortable. Service was excellent. What was really great was that If I missed my breakfast buffet which was included in my room rate, I could use the breakfast voucher for a credit of 1000 yen towards the lunch buffet which was 1600 yen. So, essentially, lunch would only be 600 yen, a real bargain. Also, if you're the type that keep your room clean, you may opt out of having your room cleaned for two consecutive days and you will be given 500 yen gift card to be used at the hotel for each day that your room isn't cleaned. Your room must be cleaned by the third day. In all my travels, I have never experienced this kind of service and what a great way to go green. I requested to be on a higher floor to be away from the noise and my request was honored. Although, I don't think the noise level was too drastic that you would have a problem if you were on a lower floor. Overall I would definitely stay here again when I return to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! The rooms are, as you would expect in Japan, quite small but very clean and modern. The staff and the breakfast is good although it's not a big variety of choices and it doesn't change at all during your stay.

Located in Shinjuku, one of the most busiest parts of Tokyo, you can easily move from part to part by train, taxi or even by foot. It's not that difficult to walk from here to Harajyuku or even Shibuya, actually I would recommend you to do it! You will se a lot of interesting things on the way and at the same time save some bucks (if your that kind of person maybe Tokyo is the wrong place to be, but anyway).

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#15 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

Property: Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Address: 1-2-9 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#8 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo offers a variety of rooms to meet your needs, including spacious 17.5M2 Single Room. All rooms offer complimentary wired high-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Southall Travel and Ctrip TA so you can book your Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shinjuku
Shinjuku Best Western
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing