We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$327
US$203
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,289
US$1,085
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$167
US$118
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$255
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
307
523
130
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
523
130
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinjuku stationgreat locationyen shoppolice stationrooms are smallmarunouchi linesingle roomfamily martminute walkwalking distanceopen the windowcomfortable staythe ground floorwest sidechecking inwi finight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I spent 7 nights here for the pure purpose of visiting and exploring the city.The staff is warm and thoughtful, reflects Japan's service industry with high quality。There was a small room (as in 99% of the hotels in Tokyo for this price), with quite a large bed (~140 cm in single room) and a number of in-room facilities. Pros: good WiFi signal; good refrigerator capacity for its size; friendly staff - they can keep your luggage before check-in/after check-out so you could go outside lightly; 1 minute to Nishishinjuku metro station

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for your stay. As you have mentioned,our rooms aren't the largest in the district but are of average size. We make up for the size by our quality of service.We hope that we will be able to recieve you again in your future visits. Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Friendly and efficient staff with good spoken english. Cleanliess of the rooms. Excellent location.Location is good provided that you know the way from Shinjuku station to the hotel, takes around 10 minute of walk. The rooms are small, but at least very clean. Wifi reception is not very good but acceptable cause it's free.

Room Tip: very close to subway 丸之內 lines
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LEECOSMOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind review of our facility.We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to keep up the quality of our services into the future. We await your next arrival.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

quiet for rest, located near Shinjuku station, 10 mins walk to shopping area, near convenience store, very clean room and useful equipment, Free Wifi in room, nice staff and English is well, reasonable price.

Room Tip: just request that what you want to hotel prepare for you.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natapol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and await your future arrival.Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel and other than not getting breakfast or just a cup of coffee before 7am i really was comfortable. There is a MacDonald next door where you can get breakfast and better food service then USA. Near main attractions. The room was not that large but it was nice and well organized.

As soon as you walk in the room to your right there is a microwave top of counter on the bottom there is a washer / dryer, right next to it there a trouser press then there is a bathroom with a full size tub and comes with a full size bottles of shampoo, conditioner and a shower gel. Then there the sink with a full size bottle of hand and face wash. A toilet that let's you warm or wash you bottom. Large mirror

A good size bed with a heater and air conditioner and lamps switch by the bed, a mini fridge that you can turn on and off , a flashlight a large tv , 2 pair of slippers a robe and air freshner and a shoe horn and a cabinet with actual dishes and a coffee/Tea pot.

Near the train station and metro, i hope my descriptions helps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Worldroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your deep introduction of our facility. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and would love to recieve you again in your future visits. Thank you againfor your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It is a good hotel. The employees are extremely polite and helpful. The localization is perfect, I just spent 12 minutes walking from Shinjuku station, very easy and safe. I recommend it. It was my first time but I intend to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UchidaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your stay and for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and hope to recieve you again in your future to our hotel.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews