We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheaper and confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Machida, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheaper and confortable”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel looks like apartment.

Hotel service is comfortable. My girlfriend stayed here and there was no problem by English communication. And amenities were changed normally. But WiFi is served at hotel lobby only. No WiFi at room. It is not convenient.

Room is very big. There are bed room, kitchen and bath room. There are 2 double bed in bed room. There is a small refrigerator, microwave oven and IH cooker in kitchen. So you can cook by yourself, if you want.

Location is little bit far from Iidabashi station. Maybe it takes less than 10 min by walk. Around hotel you can find some small restaurants and bar. Also you can find convenience store (LAWSON).

Price is more than 10K JPY. Price of other hotels located in this area is more than 15K JPY. So I think it is cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShotaYokoyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-iidabashi, フロント at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying us.

We are very glad as you are satisfied.
However,I am sorry to have made you trouble in WIFI.

Please use our hotel, when you come to Tokyo.

Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
22
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have bad impressions on this hotel. My friend and I are lost the way to hotel on the first day. It maybe the map provided on-line unclear. Hotel reception operates on office hours only and staff can't understand what we said in English. WIFI is available but failed in connection for our gadgets during my visits. The hotel is very quite and less people. For room, it is comfortable and equipped but smelly. No room cleaning service and restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalsierK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-iidabashi, Front at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for staying us.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience which it might have caused in your stay.

It will be a little bit hard to find our hotel for the first time.
We recommend customers to bring a map of our location with them.

Our hotel, few Japanese can speak English well.
We will continue to devote ourself to be able to provide a good service.

We would appreciate if you could give us one more opportunity to
welcome you and give our best hospitality.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice and helpful staff (speaking some Japanese helps though *wink*). Clean and comfortable room. Quiet and safe part of Tokyo. Very close to Iidabashi station (JR and Tokyo Subway). Iidabashi is a good starting point for many of the sightseeing and entertainment spots of Tokyo. Whatever the purpose of your trip may be, we can absolutely recommend Flex Stay Inn Iidabash (former Weekly Mansion Iidabashi).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_bunny_77775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-iidabashi, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to compliment our Hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.
It will be a little bit hard to find our hotel for the first time.
We recommend customers to bring a map of our location with them.

We know travelers have a lot of choices and we are thankful for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank you and have a nice day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Travelled to Tokyo with my friend for a week, this place went above and beyond our expectations. The cleanlinesses of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff is unmatched in any travel experience I've had. Room and bed was clean and comfortable. Laundry was easy to use and easy access vending machines in the lobby were great. I also was happy to see a security code required to enter the lobby at night. All in all, a great stay, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tokyo now.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iidabashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-iidabashi, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to compliment our Hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.

We know travelers have a lot of choices and we are thankful for your patronage.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank you and have a nice day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

very well located in Tokyo, near Tokyo metro and JR, many lines. The studios are well furnished, they fit the japanese standard which is very high. Bath showers are very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchbusitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, スタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to compliment our Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.
It will be a little bit hard to find our hotel for the first time.
We recommend customers to bring a map of our location with them.

We know travelers have a lot of choices and we are thankful for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank you and have a nice day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We had two stays (4 nights each) at Iidabashi Weekly Mansion during March and April. For a foreign traveller Iidabashi Weekly Mansion proved to be a successful choice for our needs on both occasions. The hotel is located in a very quiet and safe part of Tokyo, surrounded by residential, offices and printing businesses, yet convenient enough to access key tourist spots. It will particularly suit those who do not want to be surrounded by Tokyo's crowds, noise or tourist traps. You need to be prepared to use public transport or walk in order to access key tourist spots. The Iidasbashi train station is about a 10 minute walk and is a major interchange line for both JR and Subway Metro lines. Major tourist spots are only a couple of train stops away, sometimes they involve a train change, depending on the destination. From Narita Airport we accessed the hotel by train to Ueno, then taxi but you could easily change trains at Ueno straight to Iidabashi Station. The Imperial Gardens is about a 30 minute walk away, through very scenic streets of Tokyo. Iidabashi is surrounded by charming neighbourhoods, from quaint and mysterious alleyways (with the chance of spotting a geisha, as we did) to the bustling Kagurazaka area (10 minutes walk away) full of trendy cafes, restaurants and boutiques. Grocery and convenience stores are close by.
Compared to Japan standards, the hotel room was an adequate, spacious size. It was simply furnished with double bed, table and two chairs and included a tiny kitchenette with simple kitchen supplies for cooking and eating, which proved handy. The bathroom was small (as are all Japanese bathrooms) but adequate. The rooms and hotel were extremely clean and tidy. The rooms do not get a daily service but plenty of towels were supplied and you can exchange them for clean ones if desired. The Japanese pillows were extremely hard to get used to. Free LAN internet connection only was available - no WIFI. Rental bikes are available for a small fee and there are plenty of flat areas surrounding the hotel to explore by bike. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They spoke basic English and provided English maps. The biggest negative was the hotel allows smoking in all rooms. There are no, No Smoking rooms. A lingering smoke smell was evident in our room on our first stay but there was no smoke smell on our second stay. Smoking is common in many Japanese hotels, cafes and bars. The coin operated laundry was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzTrave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-iidabashi, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review.

We are heartily sorry for the smell.We do not have any non-smoking room, however, if you request deodorization,we do our best for that before your arrival.

We would appreciate if you could give us 1 more opportunitey to
welcome you and give our best hospitality.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Shinjuku New City Hotel
Shinjuku New City Hotel
#40 of 81 in Shinjuku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Shinjuku
Premier Hotel -CABIN- Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
#19 of 81 in Shinjuku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
#31 of 81 in Shinjuku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi

Property: FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi
Address: 3-26 Shinogawamachi, Shinjuku 162-0814, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Weekly Mansion Iidabashi)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in central Tokyo and enjoy spacious rooms and easy access to the city. Our location makes it easy to get anywhere in Tokyo, and you're only a few minutes walk from great sites like Tokyo Dome City. Each one of our spacious rooms is equipped with a kitchenette and full set of cooking utensils, making it easy to experience Tokyo on your own terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FLEXSTAY INN Iidabashi Shinjuku, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing