We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
PricelineUS$73
Trip.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
274
229
45
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
229
45
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okubo station washing machine yogurt aeon supermarket dining table minute walk local line yamanote line continental breakfast local train living area pots and pans microwave oven mt fuji train stop lots of restaurants walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights on way last legs of long trip. Initially had trouble finding the place then once there, very impressed. The information desk at airport never heard of it and then to get a taxi from where the airport bus dropped at Shinjuku station wasn't straight forward as we didn't speak Japanese. We were upgraded from deluxe studio to one bedroom apartment that had all amenities. Free internet, kitchenette so we could could cook, washing machine and dryer and large dining area. Would stay here again as good service, clean and tidy, basic continental breakfast was fine and supermarket and restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

- conveniently located one train stop (or 10 min walk) from the centre of Shinjuku
- we had a deluxe one bedroom apartment which slept 4 people, as well as a studio which would have slept up to 3 (there were 5 of us)
- one bedder was quite large: a friend who lives in Japan with his wife and 2 kids said it was almost as big as his own apartment
- everything was very clean and new
- breakfast was supplied - it was basic continental (coffee ,tea, juice, cornflakes, toast, croissants)
- lots of restaurants close by on Okubo Road and only 2 mins to Okubo JR Station
- staff were not very forthcoming - they would help if asked, but weren't big on greeting you as you walked in the door

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahZ447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in December 2012. When we arrived the room was dirty with something smudged all over the windows. The staff were rude and not helpful at all to the point that when we left at 5:30am and asked the staff to call a taxi for us they refused and told us to find one on the street. The room is decent enough the bathroom though is old and dingy and there is barely any light for the bathroom. It's a pity the service is so poor because it is in a perfect location.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesky166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Good value for money (140USD/night), great location, 2 min (walking) from Okubo station, easy connection from Shinjuku or a good 15 min walking distance from Shinjuku station.

A couple of interesting sights are just near by. Amazing views from the Metropolitan Government Building. Shinjuku is a sight in itself. Harajuku is just a 5 min JR (overland metro) drive away, with one of the major parks and shrines as an attraction. Also good for strolling around shopping Japanese brands etc.

Room: clean, spacey and overall good facilities, including amazing views.

Food: breakfast buffet is rather minimalistic. Deserves no more then 3 star. But it's easy to get something tasty and fast just outside the hotel.

So, worth staying here, because everything what is considerably cheaper is going to be very tiny.

Room tip: ask for a room with good views. the higher up the better I suppose. Rooms are located in the 13th floor and further up.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

On paper this hotel is excellent. Modern, good location, views of the city and complimentary breakfast. Some comments:

1. The staff are not particularly friendly or welcoming. There are about 12 floors of serviced apartments, perhaps this is why it doesn't really "feel" like a hotel in which you are a valued guest? The decor and atmosphere is pretty sterile.

2. The "breakfast" was astonishing in its lack of choice. It's almost not worth getting out of bed for a few paltry pieces of toast and a grim coffee served in a soulless cafeteria. Would rather they just knock the 300 yen (or whatever they charge any non-guests insane enough to pay) off the room rate and send us to the acceptable Italian restaurant just around the corner.

3. We stayed 2 nights: on Day 1 the room was cleaned at 5pm (even though we were out of the room at 10am). I thought this should have been done earlier - by 5pm I wanted to be back in the hotel for a mong-out, shower and to get ready for evening pursuits. Minor, but since there is absolutely nothing to do in the hotel, was just loitering outside the room for 40 minutes whilst they cleaned it.

4. View was OK, weather was rather poor so unlike all the other reviewers I didn't catch a glimpse of Mt. Fuji.

5. Room was decent/modern, though bathroom was dated, cheap and the bath leaked.

Would not stay again for these reasons.

Room tip: Ask for the highest possible room, as we did, but they may just smirk at you and shove you on the 13th (which is the first floor of hotel rooms).
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OllieC730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews