We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had 2 executive twin rooms with an extra bed for 2 couples each travelling with a 12 year old daughter and although the room was tight once the extra bed was in, it is well laid out with a kitchen area and reasonably roomy bathroom. Staff were very helpful at all times and organised luggage forwarding for us to Kyoto when we had an overnight trip to Naoshima in between, which involved a lot of train connections. Central Shinjuku is an easy walk, the local station is on the Maranouchi line which goes straight to Ginza and Tokyo Central, the seven eleven next door has an international ATM and the accommodation cost is quite economical. We were happy with our choice and at the service we received and would recommend Citadines, esp for families and groups.

Room Tip: Ask for a street facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked 2 adjoining rooms; 1 room with double bed while another with twin bed configuration. The 2 rooms shared a common entry while we leave both our room doors open, so it is very convenient for our family to access each other's room. Minor problem is one of the door stopper doesn't work.

We liked the attached mini kitchen the most. We utilised the cooking facilities for our breakfast and some simple meals. There are a few convenient shops nearby hotel too. Because of the kitchen facilities we even bought small portion of seafood and meat from our Tsukiji market trip to cook and taste. The used plates and cooking utensils will be washed by housekeeping daily (we can't wash it ourselves if we wanted too cause no dish soap).

Kids are happy with the many cartoon channels available.

Location a bit difficult for us to find at first as we arrived on the metro. There is a good 10 minutes walk through the interesting local neighbourhood full of eateries and shops. Luckily our big bags were sent here separately using Takyubin 2 days before we arrive while we are in Osaka. We also sent our big bags to Narita airport a day before we depart, this is easily arranged by the hotel counter staff.

Rooms and toilets are neat and comfortable. It is huge for Japanese standard and very reasonably priced. It is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eat_Wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had booked my stay here on very late notice for NYE and being one of the few hotels with rooms available, I wasn't expecting anything like what I had received.
The level of service is apparent as soon as you step up to reception. I was shown to my room which was much larger than the vast majority of accommodation in Japan, and was even equipped with a kitchen and utensils.
The location can be a bit of distance, however still within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Have stayed here two times now. Rooms always fresh and clean. Modern. Not the closest location to the middle of town but close to train stations, food outlets, short walk to major shopping. Service was great. Have stayed in other places in Japan and Citadines Shinjuku has been the best value.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After reading the reviews on most travel websites I had high expectations of the citadines shinjuku hotel. I am pleased to say that it has loved up to all expectations and is a fantastic, clean hotel. The service is fantastic with the staff pleased to help you in anyway. The rooms are small with a fully equipped kitchen, however there is no oven. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from Shinjuku station and a 5 minute walk from shunjuku sanchome station if you know where you are going. The gym has 2 treadmills, one cross trainer, an exercise bike and a height adjustable weight bench with low weight dumbells (fixed weight 5kg 10kg x2 each). I recommend this hotel as it is a luxury hotel much like the park Hyatt and others except at a budget price. Excellent stay heavily recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Citadines Shinjuku proved to be a good place for us to stay. There are no complaints to be made. The location was convenient, the staff were helpful, and the room was clean and spacious. Good value for money too. A place that we'd happily return to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Moderately good location. Small like all Japanese hotels. Cleanliness was surprisingly only average. Room was very well planned ergonomically. Service was exceptional. All staff provided all possible assistance regardless of language barrier, etc.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,380 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,545 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Address: 1-28-13 Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: £83 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Shinjuku East area, one of Tokyo's thriving urban centres, Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is a contemporary residence which enjoys a prime location close to the Marunouchi and Toei Shinjuku subway lines. At Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, you can look forward to a pleasant stay that combines the convenience of a hotel with the freedom and privacy of a Tokyo serviced apartment. The residence's range of optional services are customized to suit your business and leisure needs, allowing you a choice of short or long term stays. Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is conveniently situated near restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls, the Shinjuku hospital and Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Citadines Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Shinjuku Citadines Tokyo Hotel
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing