We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent place in a great location”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Landing after an overnight flight from Sydney, this place hit the spot. It's clean and comfortable with brilliantly helpful staff.
The location is great and there is a range of restaurants close by. A full breakfast is available downstairs for $10.
As for getting around, the subway is 2 minutes away and a lot of places are under $10 by cab - Shinjuku, Subuya, Akasaka, Roppongi Hills, Harajuku, Yoyogi Park for example. Ginza is three train stops away.
All in all, great value, very comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    152
    33
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
108
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
MichealMacSuibhne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

I was recently booked into this hotel for a week, by my employer, a TV Broadcaster. I immediately discovered their Internet and WiFi was VERY fast. I was able to FTP news packages quickly in full quality and go Live into News shows using my laptop and their WiFi. My stay was extended by 11 days, delighted we got to stay on at the same hotel And the same rooms. My bedroom was much more spacious than I was expecting. The bed was very comfortable. The windows were openable, even if just a little. There was a fridge and good stock of glasses. The reception staff were excellent, very helpful. The Hotel has a restaurant which was fair enough but the hotel is also surround by many superb local restaurants, each with their own specialities! The location is ideal for access the whole city from the train stations and Metro close by. I'd stay again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MichealMacSuibhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My first impression was not that great: a small room, breakfast 1000 yen extra, no gym or any sports facilities for that matter. I had to request more hangers for my stuff, as I found only 3 in a narrow closet by the bed. However, the staff is very well trained and helpful. I got my hangers, the water cartridge for the humidifier, an iron and an ironing board from the front desk; all delivered fast to the room. There is a minibar and a kettle, plasma TV with only - only - Japanese language programs, although BBC was mentioned in their guidance package. Pros: free wi-fi, an excellent location for JR and subway connections, 1-2 subway stops to Shinjuku Electric City, 1 JR stop to Akihabara, 3-4 stops to Shibuya (one line change). Also a choice location for a runner: the Akasaka detached palace with a 3 km loop around it (2 hills) literally 2 minutes away on foot. The immediate vicinity of the hotel is not that pleasant; a business district of sorts; however, there is a pedestrian street full of excellent (and inexpensive) little restaurants and izekayas (pubs) half a block behind the hotel. The 1000 yen breakfast was also quite palatable, albeit with little variety. The bathroom (shower only) - no complaints, first class. Not a noisy neighborhood, AC worked fine. I travel a lot around the world, and do not give high marks lightly - but I'm fully confident in my "4" for a business traveler.

Room Tip: I requested a room away from the elevator; did not get it, but was still able to sleep well; there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urfin_jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed in Dec 2012. Hotel is as expected. What's great about it is the location. So close to the subway station. Easy access to a bunch of the popular tourist spots. If it's your first time in Tokyo and you're just trying to hit up all the main sights, this is a great location to be based out of.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nice hotel with standard amenities in a central area of Tokyo. One block from the Yotsuya metro line. Breakfast in the lobby is a good value. Hotel staff was very helpful and catered to a variety of requests, including recommendations for restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the back of the hotel, which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MileHighTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were happy with our stay at Mitsui Garden and would recommend.
It wasn’t out of this world but was a good hotel in a very handy location.

Good
Location was great, next to the underground, right in the middle of Japan with some restaurants and shops nearby.
Staff were very friendly and happy to help.
The hotel was very clean and a good standard.

Bad
Rooms were small.
Breakfast was expensive so we didn’t have it.

The bad was not that bad at all so we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maap1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel facilities are pretty standard but i love the Ladies Comfort Single room, the whole floor allows only ladies, its room amenities are designed for ladies, they have the facial steamer, 4-kinds of facial mask, linen spray with 2 fragrant and there's an electric massage-pillow for every room type which really helps soothing your whole muscles after a full day travel ;) really makes the whole stay so memorable.

The location is adding another poin too, a short walking distance to Yotsuya st. which is just 1 station away from Shinjuku. Around the hotel there are many restaurants, my favorite is Matsuya

The service is overall standard but there are 2 female staffs are so kind, one of them walked to JR station to pick me up when i called them asking for direction. Another one came to my room delivering a new steamer when on my last nite i found the one in my room was not working. She kept apologizing, while it was not her fault, and i was ok even if they don't have a replacement, i'm sorry i didn't ask for these 2 girls' names, otherwise i may say personal thanks to them here

If i'm going to Tokyo again, will try to book this hotel again (they're often full)

Helpful?
2 Thank M311ON
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Wing International Premium Tokyo Yotsuya
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyu Stay Yotsuya
Tokyu Stay Yotsuya
#39 of 82 in Shinjuku
123 reviews
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjyuku Gyoenmae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
#9 of 82 in Shinjuku
909 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
#13 of 82 in Shinjuku
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya

Property: Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya
Address: 1-24 Yotsuya, Shinjuku 160-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya Shinjuku, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing