We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting name”
Review of Takadanobaba

Takadanobaba
Book In Advance
More Info
US$400.00*
and up
Tokyo Private Custom Full-Day Walking Tour
Ranked #26 of 332 things to do in Shinjuku
Attraction details
Ein Bokek, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“interesting name”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

i did not find anything special in this station, besides the fact that it's name means , in my language : " you farted, sir " (when baba is counted as "sir" )

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    77
    68
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newark,Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First stop”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Takadanobaba is consiedered a "college town." We spent the first 3 nights of our Tokyo vacation there. It was a great place to ease us into the size and activity of some of the larger areas, such as Shinjuku and Shibuya. The pace in "Taka" isn't as fast and furious, so it was the perfect first stop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank pcceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Birthplace of Atom-boy”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It might just be a personal preference because I used to live there, but I would recommend Takadanobaba to Tokyo travellers. Especially it's a nice area for having Izakaya dining and following 2nd party.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near enough, cheap enough”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A small area filled with schools and universities. Kinda liked that atmosphere.

For small budged travellers, I highly recommend TenTen Guesthouse. Extremely cheap, especially when compared to Tokyo's prices in general.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takadanobaba also viewed

 

Been to Takadanobaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing