We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$398
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$189
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$416
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$267
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$326
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$385
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$238
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
58
191
90
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
191
90
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge cemeterypowerful watercoffee machine in the lobbyfull length mirrorhotel room was smallstar business hotelwest exitfree wifi is availableback alleyfloor spaceair circulationgreat wifihotel is locatednecessary amenitiestrouser pressfew minutes walk awaybooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My room was typically Japanese small. Well maintained but not big enough for more than one person. Bed was firm, but comfortable and bathroom was well appointed.
Close to Shinjuku, ideal for exploring Tokyo, but set back from the street which makes it easier to sleep.
Surrounded on all sides by small local restaurants, perfect for sampling local cuisine.
Can be difficult to find if new to Shinjuku. Take a printed copy of the hotel's address in Japanese if getting a taxi as few drivers read English.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ha3nbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel to your trip.

We are very glad to hearing your warm words.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the location to be good and the service as acceptable as possible due to language barrier.
The rooms are not huge but clean,quiet and beds very comfortable.
There are plenty of eating spots close by with the ever present McDonalds a short walk away.
All in all I would stay at this hotel on our next visit to this exciting city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel.

There is a lot of dining options in the hotel's vicinity.
Did you can enjoy meals?

If you will come to Sinjuku next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel is of 10 minutes walking distance from Shinjuku station. Easy to locate. Staff greeted us on our arrival and was happy to let us leave our luggage there as we were early for 0the check in. Clean room, nice pillows (memory foam for the head, and feather for the hand/body), bed was comfortable. Body soap, shampoo and conditioner was good quality. Strong water pressure for the bath. For smokers, they prepared a place right outside the hotel doors to smoke.
And also free unlimited supply of lavazza coffee(Italy no 1) from the reception area.

Would definitely stay here again, when I revisit Tokyo next time.
Very value for money.

For this trip, I've stayed in 3 mystays hotels (sakaisuji honmacchi in osaka, kanda and shinjuku)
Shinjuku mystays is the best, and kanda mystays is the worst of all the 3.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And,thank you for using Mystays group.

We offer two types of pillows in the room.
Please use the pillow of your choice.
As for me, you like shampoo and are glad.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Strategically located near Shinjuku Station , great food around the hotel, unlimited Lavazza coffee for your caffeine fix, nice shampoo, conditioner & body wash which of good quality than the ones u usually get from average hotels, air purifier included & comfy bed, what's not to love? :D

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vivienzeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel to your trip.

We are very glad to hearing your warm words.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good location, nice staff very helpful, small rooms but very clean. Very close to Shinjuku station and area attractions, good reasonable price for Tokyo place. Be advised no meal service in hotel but you can find excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcin2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our hotel is 8 minutes from Shinjuku Station.
I am glad to be accustomed to help your tourism.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews