We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Tiny Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Nice Tiny Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is a nice hotel especially for you who are travelling alone as the room is so tiny :) The quite environment help you to sleep well. The location near Shinjuku station is the advantage. Lot of small local restaurants in the surrounding area is also a plus point of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deddi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Nishi-Shinjyuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed service, and felt comfort during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    175
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
50
112
58
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stay from 20-05-2014 to 26-05-2014.. Service from front desk lady was good & helpful. Location nearby with full of eating spot, even have thai food. Salt bath, shave, tooth brush & paste are provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaldToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Nishi-Shinjyuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed service, and felt comfort during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Yes the rooms are tiny but they are adequate and comfortable. (And the window opens!)
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Self service laundry was much appreciated.
But most importantly the location is amazing walking distance to Shinjuku station and endless choice of food and shops but in a quieter street.
Very Very good value

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grusoome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel.

We are very glad to hearing your warm words.

If you will go back to Japan in near future,
we are waiting for expect to getting booking from you.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My room was typically Japanese small. Well maintained but not big enough for more than one person. Bed was firm, but comfortable and bathroom was well appointed.
Close to Shinjuku, ideal for exploring Tokyo, but set back from the street which makes it easier to sleep.
Surrounded on all sides by small local restaurants, perfect for sampling local cuisine.
Can be difficult to find if new to Shinjuku. Take a printed copy of the hotel's address in Japanese if getting a taxi as few drivers read English.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ha3nbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel to your trip.

We are very glad to hearing your warm words.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the location to be good and the service as acceptable as possible due to language barrier.
The rooms are not huge but clean,quiet and beds very comfortable.
There are plenty of eating spots close by with the ever present McDonalds a short walk away.
All in all I would stay at this hotel on our next visit to this exciting city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel.

There is a lot of dining options in the hotel's vicinity.
Did you can enjoy meals?

If you will come to Sinjuku next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel is of 10 minutes walking distance from Shinjuku station. Easy to locate. Staff greeted us on our arrival and was happy to let us leave our luggage there as we were early for 0the check in. Clean room, nice pillows (memory foam for the head, and feather for the hand/body), bed was comfortable. Body soap, shampoo and conditioner was good quality. Strong water pressure for the bath. For smokers, they prepared a place right outside the hotel doors to smoke.
And also free unlimited supply of lavazza coffee(Italy no 1) from the reception area.

Would definitely stay here again, when I revisit Tokyo next time.
Very value for money.

For this trip, I've stayed in 3 mystays hotels (sakaisuji honmacchi in osaka, kanda and shinjuku)
Shinjuku mystays is the best, and kanda mystays is the worst of all the 3.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And,thank you for using Mystays group.

We offer two types of pillows in the room.
Please use the pillow of your choice.
As for me, you like shampoo and are glad.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Strategically located near Shinjuku Station , great food around the hotel, unlimited Lavazza coffee for your caffeine fix, nice shampoo, conditioner & body wash which of good quality than the ones u usually get from average hotels, air purifier included & comfy bed, what's not to love? :D

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vivienzeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS.
And also, Thank you for choosing our hotel to your trip.

We are very glad to hearing your warm words.

If you will come to Japan next time in near future, choose our hotel again, please.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Nishi-Shinjuku HOTEL MYSTAYS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Kabukicho
Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
#16 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#15 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower
Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
#9 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
#13 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku

Property: Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku
Address: 7-14-14 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a good night's sleep only seconds away from the center of Tokyo's nightlife. Shinjuku may be the busiest train station in the world but 5 minutes after you leave the gate and arrive here, all of the rush will seem like it's worlds away. Convenient to the airport and anywhere in Tokyo, this is a great choice for guests who want to make the most of their stay in Japan's vibrant exciting capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing