We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fond memories were made"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Fond memories were made"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the taxi to the Hilton to the bus service bringing us to the airport from the hotel, we had a perfect time.
The hotel had a shuttle to/from the local mall and subway station. Our room and the hotel was in superb condition with the service that met all our needs in a most professional way. The concierge was most helpful in our navigating the city for it sights. Thank you for the wonderful memories you helped make for us.

Room Tip: The front desk will respond to all your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santos390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and your comments especially about our concierge services. We constantly strive to achieve high overall guest satisfaction so your review is very encouraging for the whole team. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    1,381
    370
    96
    61
See reviews for
996
1,053
388
943
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in the Hilton Tokyo two nights post China/Japan cruise and wish we had had more time there. Our room had a spectacular view, loved the double shoji screens instead of dreary curtains. The staff is exceptional - reception and concierge were patient, polite. Reception was very helpful with confirming our pre=booked tours (Sunrise Tours to Nikko and half day Tokyo, terrific!). Breakfast is served off the lobby in a high ceilinged area that is very pleasant. We took the Breakfast/Dinner package and enjoyed both dinners, one in the Japanese restaurant and a buffet in the Brasserie. After two long excursions, it was a relief not to go out and search for dinner. The Japanese restaurant offers its lunch menu for dinner, apparently an abbreviated version of dinner. It was very good although we expected a dinner menu for dinner...Still a good value considering how expensive Tokyo is. The free hotel shuttle from Shinjuku Station is very handy since some tours pick up at the Hilton but drop off at Shinjuku Station. The hotel has an airport bus service (not all top Tokyo hotels do; some very fancy hotels we considered will tell you to take a taxi to another hotel to catch the airport bus!!!) which is less than $35 per person - a fabulous price. I would not hesitate to return to the Hilton Tokyo if I am fortunate enough to return to Japan (which we loved).

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out towards Shinjuku Station - these are room in the front of the hotel. A hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and wonderful comments about our team members, location and restaurant offerings. Yes, two days is way too short to explore this great city, each season is so different, you must visit again and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Tokyo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel does it all right--stunning decor, impeccably clean, incredible service, fantastic breakfast and unbeatable location. The staff here knows how to deliver fantastic service with a smile. Access to Shinjuku Station made the location extremely convenient for us. Every staff person also spoke good English, which made it very convenient for us to get directions and information. I would definitely stay here again on my return trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenandjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and wonderful comments especially about our team members that is very encouraging and much appreciated. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location, Location, Location. We picked this Shinjuku Hilton without recommendations. Then everyone told us how centrally located we were. They also told us that Shinjuku was a great district of Tokyo. After staying at the Shinjuku Hilton 5 days - I agree - it is the perfect location - and it is a great hotel. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the heart of Shinjuku. The hotel has an underground tunnel that leads you to the subway, easy!

Needless to say, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and appreciation of our great location. We are glad to read that you were able to easily sightsee in this great city. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was OK. OK location. OK room. OK service. Room service was OK. Breakfast was OK. No major issues, just lots of little annoying things that make or break a hotel stay. Found it hard to feel settled. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor- great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cover_version
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
we appreciate the time taken to post a review about our hotel but we are disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied, to the point whereby you are considering not staying again. Therefore I have written to you privately to obtain further information in order to follow up. We hope to hear from you and thankyou for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hotel with good location a little away from the Shinjuku bustle. Fantastic and helpful staff with pretty good English, one of the best breakfasts (and I've had them in lots of hotels) and a great experience overall. I would have liked internet to be included but we got a discount on it. The shuttle service to Shinjuku station is regular and a mere 5 minutes' ride.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edgar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our famous breakfast buffet and your acknowledgment of our team members. We look forward to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Large and recently refurbished, this hotel felt very American-International to me. Our room was large, water and wifi are free! The location is very good if you want to be in Shinjuku and the staff, especially the concierge team, is very good. The weakest point for me was the food whch tasted "American-International" and was a notable step down from the food at the similarly priced/located Hyatt Regency. A nice place to stay when reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall positive review especially your comments about our concierge team. We have noted for reflection your perception of our food offerings and thankyou for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing