We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Shinjuku for 5 nights in November 2013, for business. It was great! The reception was courteous and efficient, the room very clean and comfortable. I stayed on one of the executive floors, and their was a very nice seamless connection between the lounge and the rooms. The lounge has a great view of Tokyo, including Mount Fuji (at an angle, when the clouds allow it!). The executive lounge staff were very friendly and effective: my room was not ready when I arrived, but they took good care of me in the interim! The food and snacks available in the executive lounge was nicely varied, and certainly adequate.

The hotel has an excellent location for work at the University of Tokyo Hospitals, and also the Tokyo Metro, which is located immediately outside the hotel. Additionally, there are several all-night shops nearby where one can purchase groceries at odd hours, if need be.

The Spa is very nice, complete with hot-tub (big) and sauna (small), and a nice relaxation area.

Overall, an entirely positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and especially your great comments about our Executive Lounge. Right now the view of Fuji-san after the rain is spectacular ! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,149
    1,447
    377
    103
    68
See reviews for
1,049
1,136
393
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 8 days, with our 2 kids 7 and 8yrs.
We had requested interconnecting rooms.On arrival we were shown to two newly renovated connecting rooms.They even upgraded one of the rooms. They were clean and spacious with japanese Shoji screens.very beautiful.great bathrooms.one with bath
The hotel location was perfect with a station under the hotel, and a shuttle bus every 20min to shinjuku station.i had been concerned about being in a busy part of the city, but once in the hotel you didn't notice.
The gym, sauna, japanese style bath and pool perfect at the end of a busy day.
The concierge was incredibly helpful giving us directions for our daily adventures.
We loved our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB67a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and your favourable comments especially about our Concierge team. We are so pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is my second time in this hotel and it is absolutely excellent.
Great rooms
Helpful staff
Well located

It is very recommendable, just for tourism or for business. You may ask to be located in the upper floors, paying an extra, but you have access to the VIP zone
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rguerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review. We note that this is your second visit and thankyou for your strong recommendation to others. We hope to be able to welcome you back many more times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After a long flight from Chicago, we arrived at 1am. Hotel was clean, room was clean and sufficient for our 3 hour stay. Dropped our bags and went to the Lobby bar for some food. Service was horribly slow, so don't expect much here. Went back to the room to catch up on some emails and the internet was not working, and the front desk was completely unable to assist in fixing it. Time was short, so we showered and left. Good location, and would stay again if we had more time, but I certainly would avoid the bar for food/drink in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall postive review. It is difficult to respond on the specifics of 7 months ago however thank you for your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back again for a longer period and showcase the hospitality that Hilton is renowned for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business trip. Received an executive floor room with access to the lounge on the 37th floor. Excellent service all around, entire staff helpful, bus service to the train station that leaves every 20 min, and nice western style room with great view of the city. Hotel is far enough from the bustle of Shinjuku, yet close enough to find great food. Very nice park close by for early morning walks when you have jet lag. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Tokyo!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get an executive level room. Free internet and access to the exec lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditore01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for you 5/5 review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and hope that you will always choose to stay with us whenever you visit Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located in Shinju-ku, with a free shuttle to and from the main train station and easy subway access from the hotel its really a great location to explore Tokyo. The service was excellent, checking in and out was a breeze and both times we were there we got rooms with a fabulous view on the 36th and 35th floors. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of Western and Eastern cuisine. All in all a very good stay and pretty much what you would expect to get at a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and it was our great pleasure to host you twice recently !
We are glad that you enjoyed our famous breakfast buffet and location. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The Hilton offers superb customer service. After a long flight we managed to get an early check in. The rooms are great we had a king bed with 2 rollaway beds for kids which were all really comfortable.Bathroom had spa & the kids loved the heated toilet seat with all the extra functions! We couldn't get our padlock to open on 1 of the suitcases we phoned main desk & they had picked bag up & had lock sawn off & bag returned in 10 mins! Hotel is in great location, use shuttle bus to get to main JR station which takes 10mins max. We had bought JR line passes prior to arriving in Japan & train station really busy but system is very easy to use & you feel safe. Shopping arcade below hotel for cheaper alternative for snacks. Gym & pool great. Hotel lounge expensive for wine-$28 for very small glass but service was great,they went out of their way to make milk shakes for the kids. Only negative comment is reception gets busy and not enough seats for people to just sit and relax whilst waiting to check in or out. Go into Shibuya at night to experience the night life - amazing vibe & you feel safe even with the kids! Good shopping there as well. Overall loving Hilton Tokyo!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall positive review of our Hotel location, service and facilities and most importantly that you and the family felt safe to explore Tokyo which is an amazingly clean and safe world city with a great vibe - we are so happy that you were able to experience it. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Rakuten, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing