We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Shinjuku area”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good choice in Shinjuku area”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Good choice in Shinjuku area if your purpose of visit is business. Strategic location. Service is highly friendly with a very good English understanding. Rooms are big, for Japan standards, and clean. Equipped with everything you need for a business or leisure trip. Breakfast was also a good point with plenty of choices. Restaurants are under renovation and facilities are good enough. I will recommend and probably come back in my next stay in Tokyo.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GarricsBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your overall positive review and great comments about our hotel. We note that you are planning to return and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,199
    1,469
    386
    105
    69
See reviews for
1,071
1,163
404
984
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here on Hilton Honors points. Great location for getting around the city. Close to the subway and train systems. Can actually walk underground to them. Rooms are average. Breakfast is exceptional; almost anything you want to eat in the morning at a buffet style presentation. People were gracious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your overall positive review especially regarding our famous breakfast buffet. We are glad to read that you were able to travel around Tokyo with ease and look forward to seeing you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

disappointed. Was told at counter we were upgraded to bigger room but smoking room. In the end room is small and no double bed. Me and hub have to sleep separate! No water in room need to call for service to send up. No basic vanity set in toilet. First horror was counter checked us in as 3 pax in a room! Told us it's two bed room.. lucky we clarified and my male friend got him so called bigger room but smoking room like us. Not looking forward to the remaining 7 nights here... boo!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for taking the time to post a review but a great shame that you were not able to retract it after we were successfully able to address where the miscommunications had occurred whilst you were still in house. We would refer readers of this forum to your later post of 6th September entitled 'Great experience and customer service' with 5/5 rating. Our Front Office team are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

it sure is one busy hotel. the room is just standard, and the bathroom is definitely not 5-star quality.
the subway lines are just below the hotel , and it has exclusive path down to basement, but it is still far fromthe lines' gates.
experienced okayish stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodist85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your overall positive review and that you were able to experience Tokyo which is certainly a busy and vibrant city all year round. Each season is quite distinct so we hope you might have the opportunity to experience more facets on another visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Very helpful pleasant staff from the moment you arrive until you leave, the rooms are nice but the bathrooms are certainly on the small side, food in the restaurant is excellent that is breakfast and evening meal fantastic choices, great for being near Shinjuka but a little way to travel to be in the centre but still would stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your 5/5 review and great comments about our food. On your return you may be interested to try out our new restaurant floor that will be opening at the end of October. We look forward to welcoming you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks, used as our base visiting Japan. We found it easy to get around, with the two subway stations linked by foot subway from the hotel and easy walk to main Shinjuju JR Station. Room was immaculate with amazing views, slight niggle is we asked for non smoking when booking and we got smoking.

Free wifi in the lobby area, with seating. The breakfasts are superb - buffet style, so help yourself to traditional food (hot and cold), or more Westernised sausages, bacon, waffles, cereal.

Staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly - especially the concierge and catering staff. Used the sport facilities - pool and gym - and the lovely tennis courts. We have already recommended the hotel to friends since returning from our break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your 5/5 review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Tokyo and thankyou for your positive recommendations to your friends and readers of this forum. We hope you will be able to return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

By my friend reference , I decided to stay @ Hilton Shinjuku for my trip . And it's truly true . Their staff has a great intention for our needs . The room is also good . They have a free shuttle bus from hotel to Shinjuku station , so it will be convenience for us . So i recommend this hotel if you want to stay in around Shinjuku area .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your 5/5 review. Word of mouth is very powerful, so thankyou to your friend and likewise yourself for your positive recommendations about our hotel to others. We really appreciate that and hope you will be able to visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
3,881 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,863 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,256 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,231 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing