We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great suite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, Great suite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

I booked a Suite for 7 days and it was fabulous.

Took a couple of friends over and spent the week enjoying the city. I booked the club level so that we had access to the additional food options and without a doubt it was fantastic! Breakfast was delicious - no need to go get food elsewhere and you can head out for a day on the town then come back later to enjoy a cocktail and tapas before doing Karaoke locally.

Shinjuku is a great location, not far from a busy train station and loads of food and entertainment options. The staff are amazing and friendly and help you organise anything you need.

There are direct Airport to hotel buses from both airports. They work out to be around $30AUD. Great value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrenalineAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Opeations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review. We are so happy that you and your friends were able to tour around Tokyo with ease and found our hotel comfortable and convenient and enjoyed especially the food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    1,383
    370
    96
    62
See reviews for
998
1,056
388
944
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel is 5 Stars standard and Location is a little bit fast to Metro but hotel offer free shuttle bus. Room size is ok for guest room but better to take Executive floor to access with complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails so you can enjoy the view in morning and evening.

Room Tip: Better to take Executive floor. Bigger room and Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall positive review. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel was super fantastic, service and location near to perfection. They mentioned that for reconstruction work at level 2, some noise could disturb our stay, nothing heard. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast very rich and well organised as well as the italian buffet at dinner was excellent. If ever get back to Tokyo we will go to Hilton again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your 5/5 review and we are so glad to read you positive comments about your holiday in Tokyo. We hope you will be able to visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I took my daughter on a post-exam trip to Japan and chose this hotel due to its location near Shinjuku station. There is a shuttle bus which runs at frequent intervals during the day but, if you feel energetic, it is only a half mile walk - part underground - from Shinjuku station (the world's busiest railway station) to the hotel. Shinjuku station is served by direct trains from Narita Airport (Narita Express) upon which Japan Rail passes are valid. It is also well connected by train to other parts of Tokyo although no Shinkansen services call there for these you either need Tokyo station or Shimbashi if heading towards Osaka or Hiroshima.
The Hotel itself is modern, serves a great breakfast and an excellent Executive lounge. Rooms are great and have a hint of Japan about them. The staff on reception speak excellent English and I found them extremely helpful. Only slight issue was the cost - we stayed a night on two separate occasions, second time getting an upgrade to an Executive Junior Suite due my Gold status - but I guess you do pay a lot for a Central Tokyo hotel.

Room Tip: Executive floor rooms are very nice, especially the larger Junior Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest
it is always a pleasure to welcome our Gold HHonors members and we are happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your time together in Tokyo. Thankyou for your overall positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in a king junior suite that was spacious and pleasantly decorated. The hotel was peaceful and quiet, as if there were no other guests in the hotel. The pool was nice and clean, like every place in this hotel. The best part of it was the executive lounge with its outstanding staff - they really made us feel welcome! We did like their breakfast and cocktails, as well. We are looking forward to our our next stay in Hilton Tokyo. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we recommend the executive level, as the lounge is really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matkailija71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and positive recommendation to others. We note that you would like to return soon so we are looking forward to showcasing our new restaurant concepts on level two which will open at the end of October. Regards until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was a business trip and I chose the Hilton due to it's location. Overall, this is a great hotel with fantastic facilities. Food is good and they are renovating some of the restaurants currently. I got upgraded to a Junior suite which was a nice touch. Definitely looking forward to coming back to this hotel in future and will easily recommend it to others. Try the Jacuzzi!

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBhowmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest thankyou for your overall positive review.
We note that you will be returning again soon and we look forward to showcasing our new restaurants concepts on level two that are being launched at the end of October. Regards until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

5 star hotel in Shinjuku area. Very strategic place. They have 24 hour convinience store underground. They also have private shuttle bus to Shinjuku metro station. The room was clean & comfortable. I will stay here when i come back to Tokyo again.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fendy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and positive comments. We note that you are planning to return and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing