We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
15
40
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
40
16
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hostel is very clean, offers very nice views, hospitable staffs that are very helpful, nicely located in kagurazaka district which is very cozy. Many local japanese stayed here and i met many wonderful people. It is a hostel after all and would be better idf the price was brought down. Definitely enjoyed my stay and shall return here.

Room Tip: my only advice is to bring ear plugs as you never know what kind of room mate you ought to get, big group of kids and teenagers tend to stay there and make lots of noises as well.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shienchii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The people are very nice. Hostel is within walking distance to the must sees of the city has to offer. The only problem i would say is the price. It is really expensive it Tokyo in general so i guess thats is not the main concern of the hostel. But i think it is one of the budget friendly accommodation in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Tokyo central youth hostel is located at Lidabashi, Tokyo which is a really good area to stay. The nearest train station is at Lidabashi which you can access in 5 mins through the underpass. There are many eateries around this area which we have tried quite a handful and all are yummlicious. According to my japanese penpal, she mentioned is a french area.

The hostel is located on the 18th level which offers a really nice view of Tokyo. The hostel occupies 2 levels and many of the rooms are pretty spacious even for the 4 of us when we stayed there for 9 nights. The breakfast offered at the hostel is healthy and tasty at an affordable price.

The only few things that we are not too content with are the curfew timing for the closure of the building and shower. As much as we know it can be inevitable but we think it can be better arranged. Otherwise, service offered by the front desk are wonderful (except this young japanese guy who was rude which was uncalled for when we asked for some help.) The housekeeping for the room can be better since we stayed 8 nights straight. Not much housekeeping was done which made the room quite dusty.

Something to consider if you are on a budget or if you have a group of friends who you will like to have a stay with.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desfindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

It's in a big building but the hostel is on the 18th and 19th floor next to the metro! Great location to Restaurant row down the street! Next to the metro! What a great place fun and happening also very very calm and quiet! So many locals stayed here! Great English speaking staff!! I would only stay here every time I visit Tokyo!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank NEDAPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Family of three stayed in the hostel for three nights in December. It's right next to the train station. We had a great city view from the room. It looked like every room has nice view as the hostel is up on the high floors. Staff were all very friendly and helped us with directions and etc. Hostel has a little kitchenette and convenient. All very satisfactory. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews