We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Park Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I loved this hotel.
What can I say, perfection in every way.
quiet luxury, not over the top and totally private.
Great location and an overall excellent stay.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.
My wifes favorite hotel in the world

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,929)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 2,931 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Every once in a while you encounter a hotel that is more than a five-star, and this is one of them.
In every sense: service, comfort, luxury, the spa, the food in the hotel New York bar on the 52nd floor, the Japanese restaurant Kozue, this hotel represents the best that the hospitality industry has to offer. We stayed three nights and wished we had stayed longer. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here; it is a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the Yoyogi Park view; it is fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is perfect!! The location is great.....the staff is great.....there is nothing that is too much trouble! The rooms are a very good size, 2 queen beds and a table and 2 chairs, more than enough room. The beds were very comfortable! We had breakfast included in our rate and the buffet was excellent! A lot of different food, both Japanese and western were available. I wanted the tour to Mt. Fuji booked before we arrived, as we were only staying 2 days and I could not get a response from the company that I wanted to use so I emailed the concierge and they took care of everything for me and my envelope with all the tour details were waiting for me when I checked in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hatetofly4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Tokyo for 2 nights on our trip to Japan. What a wonderful and comfortable way to start our vacation after a grueling flight. The staff is fantastic and their attention to detail is perfect. We had a spectacular view overlooking Yoyogi Park and on the 2nd night we were lucky enough to catch a glimpse of Mt. Fuji from both our room as well as various panoramic windows throughout this breathtaking hotel. We will definitely stay at the Park Hyatt Tokyo if we journey to Japan again!

Room Tip: If you have the Hyatt Chase Visa, you get free internet and an automatic room upgrade, as well as 2p...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mlarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Park Hyatt Tokyo is really the best hotel in Tokyo or Japan. I stayed in Mandarin Oriental Tokyo, Four Seasons Marunouchi, Capital Hotel Tokyu and Hyatt Regency, but Park Hyatt Tokyo really impressed me a lot.
First, the staff and service were excellent. The check-in was smooth, and the guest like me felt so respected. I was also impressed when I checked out, every staff said goodbye to me. The staff understood the needs of guests and were able to efficiently deal with my requests. Very professional staff and customer services!!!
Second, the room was exceptional. The view was wonderful as I could view Fuji and Yoyoki Park. The room was spacious and the bathroom had a view with Fuji Mount. Everything was clean and neat. The room decor was modern and fashionable. A very relaxing and memorable experience!
Third, the facilities were unexpectedly sufficient. There were a swimming pool, a gorgeous gym and a library. Wifi was complimentary which made a big difference!
Finally, the restaurants and bars were appealing. I had dinner at New York Grill whose atmosphere was really relaxing and romantic. I also had breakfast at Girandole. The food and drink were amazingly tasty!

Room Tip: Pick a Park View room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Benpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I largely chose this hotel based on the reviews on here and am so glad I did. My partner and I spent 3 night in the Deluxe room (highly recommend the upgrade) and from the impeccable customer service, beautiful Aesop toiletries, convenient shuttle service, to the amazing views, everything was perfect.
I really can't recommend this hotel enough. We are looking forward to returning already :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnthonySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My sisters and I travelled to Tokyo for the first time, early this month. We decided to stay at the Park ( for 5 nights) after a thorough thorough research of all the properties around. I have to admit, the best decision I have ever made. Rooms very large and clean, service was impeccable, food at the New York Bar and Grill was just absolutely amazing and the highlight was we wake up every morning to Mt. Fuji. There is a shuttle bus service every 20 minutes to and from Shinjuku station ( 5 min ride), and that saves you a whole lot of Yen on multiple taxi fares. Adrian at the Concierge desk was an absolute star in helping us map out our itinenary. Stayed at the Peninsula a week later, and it just did not live up to the expectations that this hotel had set for us all. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichesPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,410 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,026 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,016 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: £397 - £851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Tokyo
Shinjuku Hyatt
Park Hyatt Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing