We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room is small but its clean…had a hard time placing our luggage bag. Location wise is good and value for money! A tourist hotel class and is near to many eating place and to the train station. Would recommend if you are on a budget trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    694
    627
    159
    74
See reviews for
271
389
317
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Why did 2 persons had to share only 1 room access card? And, there was no iron & iron board available at 8:30pm, the front desk mentioned that the housekeeping was off-duty already and they had limited sets available for customers, kindly call again at 10am the next day. Dislike that "high traffic rate" but snail speed elevators when approaching the check-out time as well the time approaching the end session of complimentary breakfast session. There're six of them but seemed like only half of 'em were operating.

Room Tip: Nearby Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, where you could visit to their observatory level. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BravoKCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shinjuku hotels

YYZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is our 2nd stay in less than 3 years. Hotel location is good - 20 min underground walk from Shinjuku JR station (From South Exit). Room is extremely small so as the bathroom.
There was no WiFi during our 1st stay in 2011 Dec. This time, WiFi everywhere and access is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with airport limousine bus stop.
10-15 minute walk to Shinjuku station.
Nice staff and super fast check out (machine)

Room was clean but very tiny 14.8 sq.m.

Got 24 hours family mart at ground floor.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Thanaphat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The single room was tiny, but expected of Tokyo hotels on prime land. Generally, the main amenities were there and the family mart on the ground floor was a big convenience. My key card however could not work on multiple occasions and I had to keep getting the staff to assist me. The breakfast on the 25th floor was decent, but go early as a queue will form right around 7am when breakfast starts. The hotel is also within walking distance from the Shinjulu station, and the nearest shopping malls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherenengade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel location is just excellent, in front of the Tokyo Metropolitan building. i was in the 16th floor with a direct view over shinjuku (you can check the pictures).

The staff was as very gentle, the usual Japanese politeness.

The rooms were clean, modern and really well equipped.

The only strange thing wasthe fact that the hotel building inside was not veryy clean for such standard.

The price on the other hand was high for a 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the highest possible Roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZicoElMouddene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have previously stayed in Japan and have to say I was bitterly disappointed with this hotel. Firstly, although my room was 'non smoking' I was provided an ashtray and air freshener spray. The whole hotel or at least my floor smelled like cigarette. Secondly the rooms are so tiny that once you open your suitcase you have no choice but to walk on the bed. The staff aren't overly friendly and because I have been all over Japan I was definitely left with a sour taste in my mouth.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CairnsLocal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Annex
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#14 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main

Property: Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main
Address: 3-2-9 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing