We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tokyo hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tokyo hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I really recommend this hotel! The location is great, right across the street from the metro and in walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The rooms are big for Tokyo and clean.

My only complaint would be there was a very bad smell in the hallways but we couldn't smell it in our room.

I would stay here again in a second.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street so it god very nice sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ily103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    236
    75
    13
    2
See reviews for
87
169
55
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very well presented, clean and comfortable hotel very close to the heart of Shinjuku. About 10-15 minutes walk from the main station either over or under land, and also right next to Nishi shinjuku metro so you are well connected.Restaurants all around but well enough away from the crazy action so was also quiet enough

Hotel was great, really welcoming feel to it. Very friendly and courteous staff and they let us store our bag for a day whilst we visited Hakkone. Room , was small but thats expected and they had everything very well laid out so you didnt feel like it was a tight squeeze at all. Plus, we were only ever there for 8 hours a day anyway!

Laundry is a little pricey but was professionally done. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachwelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms are small, we requested an upgrade but their upgrade rate was out of range so we had to stay in a very tiny room. No big deal but after an intense day of sightseeing you may need some space. The area is ok, near transport. Probably we would choose another option next time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Rose Garden a Hotel smack right in the middle of Shinjuku, 5 min walk to Shinjuku Station, and 1 min to the Subway, can't go wrong with that, excellent friendly and very nice staff some of speak English and others just little to get by, help full with instructions 10 min to the Metropolitan Building , to bad it was raining during our stay , my first time in Tokyo recommend this Hotel very much I'll will stay here again rooms you have to think u r in Japan is not a very large room but is very comfortable, beds are nice and soft for a good night sleep after a long walks during the day
The JR is simple to navigate but the subway it can be a bit difficult but U manage after a day of confusion Good Luck and enjoy Tokyo wonderful city. Kalvosaya

Room Tip: The one we had was very god don't now about the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stay in rose garden hotel for 10 days, we noticed bed bugs on the third night. We notify hotel staff, they only said sorry and will clean the room, we ask for change of room,the reception ist agree, she ask us to pack up and return the key. When we finish pack up and return the key, the manager told us to come back again later, we complained and manager unapologetically said "u wait in lobby 30 min".we were unhappy as we got hungry toddler and we were in pyjamas (we thought, they will change room straight away).i would never ever stay in this hotel again nor recommend this to a friend. The pillow and mattress is dirty and the room is smell of cigarettes (we ask for non smoking room, however still smelly). My daughter sleep in bed full of filthy bed bugs, no wonder her legs and bum is covered with rash! We are very unhappy :(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ekartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel was reasonable for the price, it was central in shinjuku and walking distance to almost everything. the staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean but the room was extremely small and for the price i think that there is definitely better around if you do your research ( i was there in cherry blossom season so almost everything was booked out!). i stayed in 3 hotels within my 14 days in tokyo and i can definitely say that this was the smaller of the 3.
all in all - reasonable hotel, good location but shop around before booking :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Clean rooms, ok size we had a family of 4 and managed quite well. Beds so uncomfortable did not sleep well which was a shame. Staff not as helpful as I had experienced in japan. Location directly across from a subway which went to shinjuku station do not attempt to walk from shinjuku with your luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raelene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
#9 of 82 in Shinjuku
902 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#14 of 82 in Shinjuku
949 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku

Property: Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Address: 8-1-3 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 542-0082, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here is the your second house in Japan. we offer you relaxation and comfort. We providing guests with excellent access on foot and by car or train to the main business, entertainment, dining and shopping hot spots of Japan's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing