We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”
Review of Kadoya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kadoya Hotel
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Kuching
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had 2 triple bedrooms. 1st impression: quite old but not to expect too much since it is a budget hotel. Location: Excellent and Convenient. 2 minutes walk to Shinjuku Station and high end Shopping Malls. Pronto is right opposite of the hotel that serves good western breakfast (English muffins, croissant etc.) from 7am. Many Japanese cafes and starbuck just a block away. Lawson is a convenient shop, which is right beside the hotel and another one opposite, sell snacks and drinks too. No problem with food and health products. It's just so convenient. Room: Good Amenities provided are more than expected eg. Body sponge. I like the comb. I am impressed that an Electric Thermo Flask instead of a normal kettle is provided. Toilet and room are clean except didn't like the carpet, looks old. Bed is comfortable enough. Although outlook of hotel is not impressive but it is functional and good value for money.

Tips for travellers: Buy limousine bus ticket specifically to Keio Plaza Hotel at Haneda/Narita Airport instead of Shinjuku (there is a difference). We didn't know that and bought the bus ticket to Shinjuku Station. Keio Plaza Hotel is so much better than to Shinjuku Station (crowded). It is about the same distance to Kadoya. Keio Plaza Hotel is just behind Kadoya Hotel and across a street of traffic light. Quieter and easy to walk with luggages. If you have a late night flight but has to check out early at 11am from Kadoya, you may even leave your luggages at Keio Plaza Hotel Conceirge/Bell Captain if you reserve the limousine bus to airport from them. You need to reserve the the limousine bus date/time/seat from the concierge desk before buying the ticket from the machine at the conceirge too. After that, you may leave all your luggages with them until bus pick up. The hotel bell staff helps to unload our luggages onto the bus. This really helps us so much. We were able to spend half the day around Shinjuku without any worry. If one doesn't mind paying more for accommodation, can try staying at Keio Plaza Hotel. It is more luxurious and convenient too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Luc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    240
    93
    17
    7
See reviews for
126
86
122
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kadoya Hotel really is in a fantastic location for exploring Tokyo. It is within easy walking distance to Shinjuku station (even with luggage) and there are also lots of restaurants and shops in the streets surrounding the hotel. Considering its location, the price per night for this hotel is very good value.

Our room (a non-smoking one) was a bit small but was quiet, very clean and had a comfortable bed. The wi-fi worked well for us. All the staff that we spoke to were friendly, polite and helpful. We would happily stay at Kadoya Hotel again, thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is near the Shinjuku station which is around restaurants and stores and also convenient for transportation if you use the metro and train as the major. The room is a standard one, not too small, not too large, but the light is quite dark leads to a slightly bad feeling for me. The services from the staffs are wonderful, they all have the good English ability and also are very nice to customers. Overall, it's a nice experience and thank you for having us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
かどやホテル, Front desk at Kadoya Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and your message.
As you know,our hotel is locates 3 minutes from Shinjuku station west exit ,and the bus stop from airport.

And ,the landmarks are as below,
・a convenience store(Lawson) is next door.
・a post office is opposite side of street.

We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Thank you.
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights in July 2014. The rooms are small but very functional and practical. Nothing was wanting!. The wi-fi always worked and the staff very helpful.
The hotel is very convenient being so close to restaurants and the Shinjuku train station. I have no hesitation in staying here again and visit the near by parks that I missed out seeing.
I couldn't find the hotel at first but it next to the Lawson on the corner. I also got my bearings by looking for the "bullet" building and the Shinjuku Post Office which is just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billeclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
かどやホテル, Front desk at Kadoya Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your stay and your comment.
We relieve to hear your confortable stay,this time.

Our hotel is located near the bus stop from airport,and Shinjuku station(West exit).
And there is a convinence store next to our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Best regards.
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

lonely planet recommended it... and they were right! great service, small room, but that's japan, washing services available, and central to pubic transport, but quiet! only downer...I wouldn't do brekky - there's so many other options around, and the brekky is not great. (but that's run through the next door café, so not really kadoya's fault! )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsea6372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Location is very convenient from/to airport. Close to restaurants and entertainment places. Easy access to the city. Room is a bit small but no complain since I got what I pay for. Excellent WIFI connection. Hotel staff can not communicate well in English but all the information are given in written so no problem at all. If I come back to Tokyo with low budget I'll definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AungOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I ended up staying at this hotel for 1 night in a single non smoking room and it cost 9300 yen. The room was great I was in room 712 on the seventh floor looking over the Main Street. It had a king size single bed and a separate bathroom. There was a desk across the window that housed the television and small bar fridge. The room had free wi if which was a bonus. I stayed here as I was doing a 2 day Mt Fuji climb the next day and had to meet them at a hotel around the corner at 6.15am. The location was close to the train station and there was a Starbucks just around the corner. The staff were friendly and spoke enough English. Remember to bring your passport as they photocopy it. On floor 3 there are a heap of vending machines and laundry. The laundry was 200 yen. The only downside was the Main Street can be a little bit noisy, but it didn't last long and the air conditioner pumped out the cold air, but you could smell the cigarette smoke from the smoking floors. Definitely recommend for a single room, short, cheap stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 2406tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
かどやホテル, フロントスタッフ at Kadoya Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I think pleased that your journey was a great time

I hope that I'll meet you at the time of the next trip


     kadoyahotel sunaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#14 of 82 in Shinjuku
963 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 82 in Shinjuku
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
#2 of 82 in Shinjuku
421 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadoya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadoya Hotel

Property: Kadoya Hotel
Address: 1-23-1 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#13 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kadoya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business center of Tokyo, and steps away from Shinjuku Station's West Exit, Kadoya Hotel offers 94 rooms of 13 types. We offer the best convenience in the city with easy train access to Ginza, Roppongi, Shibuya, Ikebukuro, and other major destinations in Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kadoya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadoya Hotel Shinjuku, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing