We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
146
275
102
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
275
102
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinjuku stationgreat locationpost officetwin roombus terminalladies roomyodobashi camerawest exitextra pillowsfew minutes walkstreet noiserooms are smallhotel is locatednon smokingother hotelskeio plazathe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Situated at 5 minutes walking distance to several major department stores, worth a short stay if you are not a demanding tourist. The room's standard is barely sufficient to being classified as clean and tidy, don't expect any view, no surprise with the available amenities, providing tolerable service with some basic respect. Just right for shopping around and only for a shower and sleep. The restaurant serving breakfast is comparatively better than all others, but with such a range of price at the city centre, worth a try but remember don't expect quality service and standards. The you will be happier.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KWAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This Hotel is so accessible from Shinjuku Bus Terminal and it is surrounded with lots of good eatery and within shopping district. The room in this Hotel is really big based on Japanese Standard and they provided all amenities too. You can pick extra pillows (soft or hard) from the reception on the ground floor at no charge as well. Many plus points and I will surely come back here to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GaryPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Located 5 mins walk from Shinjuku station; very convenient to take both trains and buses. Room is spacious comparing to other places in Tokyo. Staffs are nice and helpful. They allowed us to keep our huge luggages in the Hotel for two days and one night when we went to Kawaguchiko so I think that is what make Kadoya special. Tons of restaurants and shopping places are right across the street. High quality comes with high price though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I have been to Tokyo for several time and always stay in Shinjuku. I have a strong intention that I want to stay in this hotel on my trip last week. The place is really wonderful, even better than my expectation. The front office staff is friendly and very helpful.Our room was on the 5th floor, it was Ladies room and non-smoking type. The room is is clean and large enough to accommodate the 3 of us. The bed size is full size bed for each of us. The bathroom size is American standard with Japanese details of amenities.Beauty cleansing package are also provided.
Moreover, the location is the most convenient in Shinjuku. 3-4 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station West/Central Exit. There are Large department stores and a walking distance to Shinjuku Gyoen.
I surely will stay in Kadoya Hotel Shinjuku on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kietjeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Had a hard time finding the hotel when first arrived in tokyo. Once located the hotel subsequent times was easier to walk from shinjuku station to hotel. Check-in was easy and efficient. Staff was very friendly.

Not a modern kind of hotel but is comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KADOYAHOTEL_FRONT, マネージャー at Kadoya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for writing review of your stay here at Kadoya Hotel.
As you know,Our Hotel is located in very convenient place.
Hotel is only 5 minutes on foot from Kabukicho which is one of the biggest downtown in TOKYO.
We are looking forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews