We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
FindHotel
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Booking.comUS$54
PricelineUS$56
CheapTicketsUS$53
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
343
721
183
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
721
183
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station royal host restaurant fukutoshin line rooms are small hotel is located walking distance breakfast buffet bed was comfortable family mart japanese hotels narita airport double room budget hotel hotel room convenience store exit lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Hotel is about 20 min walking distance from Shinjuku Station.
It's a good location if you want to enjoy the city.
According to me best night life in Tokyo is in Shinjuku Area.
The area is full of good retaurants as well.
The hotel is clean, the staff is kind and helpful.
The wifi connection is free and available in any room.

However rooms are small. We were in two in a bouble bed that could contain 1,5 people..not suitable for big people..btw, it's a common prob in Japan.
We had a prob with air conditioning sys but it's been fixed the day after...so just one crazy warm night in August.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1381Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

considering tokyos general price and size rooms it was good. breakfast is buffet (same food every day :( ) for 1000Yen. its only got wifi in the lobby which is really inconvient as everyone sits in the lobby trying to get internet, every time we went into the hotel or went to use the interent there were 15 people sitting there.

most annoying part was when we were asking on a saturday about the fish market and they told us exactly how to get there and where to get off and where to walk and when we said we wanted to got tomorrow they said taxis would be outside not a problem..... well a taxi to the market is 3400 Yen on average and i no this as i had to catch 3! 2 on the sunday because it was closed and one on the monday after once i had confirmed with the hotel that it was closed on the sunday because of a public holiday! so to rack up over 10000 yen in taxi rides i wasnt impressed!

anyone with travelling as part of a couple get a twin room. the double is so small.. me and my husband had issues all 3 nights.

no english tv even cnn doesnt work on it. they do have an ice machine though on each floor which is handy!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pete_chelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Spent 5 days at this hotel with friends. Great location, about 10 minutes walk to centre of shinjuku. Subway station right next door.
Free wifi in lobby. Rooms are small but very clean and well equipped with fridge, hair dryer and toiletries. We booked a twin room which had two double beds for extra space. TV with BBC World channel in English.
Staff all friendly with good English. Even arranged baggage transfer for us to next hotel.
Everything you need for your stay in Tokyo.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G76NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nice hotel in good location in Shinjuku

Pro: Room was very clean and very well equipped, staff was helpful and their English was ok. Good value for money.

Contra: Wifi available only in the lobby. With two open suitcases the room was very cramped (size was Tokyo standard).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed there 11 nights and the hotel is very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly and most can speak English.

The rooms are small but good enough for 1 person. I think it is going to be a challenge for 2 persons as the bed is only about 4.5 feet wide. There will also not be any space for 2 big luggages. However, this is Tokyo, so the room size will mostly be small in most hotels. The mattress was really comfortable to lie on.

The hotel is located net to the Higashi Shinjuku Subway. But it is a very long walk from the main Shinjuku station where you can also have access to the JR lines. I had read reviews that the main Shinjuku station is a 10 mins walk, but I beg to differ. Even if you RUN to the main shinjuku station, you will not be able to reach there in 10 mins. I am a fast walker and took the shortest route from the hotel to the main Shinjuku station and I still took more than 20 mins even without any luggage.

If your intention is to use the hotel as a base and have little time to spare, then consider a hotel nearer to the Main Shinjuku station where you can have access to all the rail lines. All major actitivites are also around the main Shinjuku station.

Sunroute Higashi is not so strategically located but it is a little cheaper than the Sunroute Plaza. Having said this, the time and money you need to spend on changing trains everday can easily more than make up the difference. The hotel s located in a quiet area, nothing happenning and he customers are mostly Koreans as it is near the Korean Town.

The subways from Higashi Shinjuku station can only bring you directly to Shibuya and Ueno park (550 metres walk from station).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chung1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews