We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
770
837
180
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
837
180
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location wet room the red light district robot restaurant the ground floor rooms are small twin room same building bath salts shower area modern hotel entertainment district hotel guests coin laundry breakfast options key card pocket wifi
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I stayed here for four night when on a stop over in Tokyo, the rooms aren't huge but were immaculately clean, had good Wifi and staff were always pleasant and helpful...

Few things that prevent me from giving it a 5 star, I didn't feel the breakfast offered many options for the western pallet, and there was one English speaking TV channel in the room... but we are in Japan.

The big positive for this place is the location,its right in the middle of the bustling streets of Shinjuku with plenty of restaurant choices and shops to browse in the evenings... and Godzilla lives here as well, oh and the view from the rooms are pretty impressive!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, other at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear MR/S Bentley137

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan. .
We are very sorry that we could not offer you the appropriate service and not make you feel comfortable during your stay.
We need to consider about service for the guests who came from overseas.

We will do our best to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Amazing location in the middle of Kabukicho, it doesn't get any more central. If you want to wake up in the middle of the hustle and bustle, look no further. That being said, service was impeccable. Standard room was tiny, but we slid our opened large suitcase next to the bed and smaller ones underneath. Really no space to maneuver, you will need to be extremely organized. The bathroom was incredible, particularly the wet room with full size bath, excellent japanese/western shower and lovely green tea/Shiseido toiletries.

Room comes with safe, hair dryer, water heater, steamer, but I didn't see an iron. Windows are panaoramic, but only a couple feet tall so you don't get to enjoy the incredible city views as much as you would like. Halls were surprisingly quiet and turndown service was great, just make sure you leave the service magnet or they might not go in.

The hotel is on the 8th floor, so you will need to enter the elevators next to the 711 (very convenient) and then go up to the main hotel lobby on the 8th floor. Abundant dining/entertainment options, and about 8-10 minute walk to the Shinjuku Station East entrance as well as two Ichiran ramens for late night cravings :)

Two large adults were fine in the standard bed, but it was not exactly roomy.

Recommend signing up for WHG rewards program for free late-checkout until 12pm.

Negatives: no pool or gym, small rooms-norm for Shinjuku

Room Tip: sign up free for WHG rewards, get a discounted meal/late check-out 12pm
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, other at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear MR/S Lily G

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan but it is sorry for that
we do not have any gym and swimming pool in our hotel.
Our concierge staff can help the guest to introduce some shops and restaurants and any other place for sightseeing,

Some rooms have the iron. (twin room, single room for ladies).Aslo we have stock iron at the reception please
contact us anytime.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

It was my first time stay in Gracery Hotel !
Location is good many restaurants around and close to Subway!!!
The room is clean & comfy !!!
Buffet breakfast is delicious!!!
Staffs are friendly and helpful !!!
Will stay again for sure !!!
I had great time there with my family :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vesta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, other at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear MR/S Vesta K


Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
We are very glad to know that you really liked our hotel.
We have been started to serve a handy which is a mobile phone every room. It is possible to make a phone call from it to
overseas (6 countries is free Australia ,China , Hong Kong,South Korea ,Taiwan,United States)

Please try it for next time coming.

We are looking forward to seeing you near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Where else in the world can you stay at a building with Godzilla built into it! Rooms are slightly smaller but super clean and modern. Shinjuku isn't as bad as it used to be so the location is really handy for all modes of transport. Everyone has to stay here atleast once.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank majinvegeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, other at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear MR/S majinvegeta1

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
We have been started to serve a handy which is mobile phone it is in all room.
Please try this for next time coming.

We are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 in the 3 bedroom. We booked it as a group of 4 via the website as you could have an extra child. Just ensure you keep your registration as the check-in couldn’t understand why we had 4 people for a 3 bed room.

The hotel is great. Modern, clean and functional. Included breakfast had a great selection of both Japanese and western selections.

The hotel is close to transport with many interesting attractions (check out the Samurai museum just a few streets away).

The room itself was large with plenty of room for 4 people.

The Godzilla attraction is an added bonus for the kids, especially when it roars on the hour.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AusGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, other at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear MR/S AusGC


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.

Children are not counting under 12 years old in our hotel on the number of people when they stay together at the same bed.
The Godzilla is looking forward to seeing you near future.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews