We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
FindHotel
US$33
View deal
PricelineUS$37
Booking.comUS$42
eDreamsUS$42
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
35
72
42
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
72
42
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

For the pretty high price the rooms are dated and feel old, a bit dirty and noisy. There is only one elevator and no stairs, so when are large group is checking in, you have to wait in line to go to your room. At one point the airconditioning started to blow only hot air, so our room turned into a sauna. When turned off it made a sqeeky noise and still was activated.The employee said it was due to the old room and it could go away, or not. No other sollution was offered and it ruined our last night in Tokyo. The only good point is the location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 71basn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとございます。

又、空調設備不調により、ご不快な思いをされました事、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
定期的にメンテナンスを行っておりますが、ご期待に沿えるサービスを提供できず、
大変申し訳なく存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
今回のご不快は癒えぬ事と存じますが、ご容赦いただき、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧をいただけますと
幸いにございます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Firstly, the customer service here is impeccable. I was expecting a parcel - a wifi egg - from a supplier and the hotel customer service very kindly kept it and subsequently informed me when the parcel arrived. They also very kindly provided utensils for us to cook and savor some of the meals we purchased from the supermarket nearby. Which brings me to the second point of location. There are numerous eateries near the hotel, ranging from ramen to sushi to even cafes and a Starbucks. A supermarket is right next to the hotel so you can definitely stock up on food and capitalize on discounts after 6pm as prices of sushi is at least 50% off. This is extremely good news for budget conscious travelers such as myself.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zhiy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

A great find... location is excellent 2 minutes from the train from where you can go anywhere. There is a ton of restaurants, convenient stores, fast food and everything you'd need right nearby. Staff is excellent always ready to help and can get by with limited English. Being a tall guy 194m I found the room just fine not normal in Japan. Am going to extend my stay as this is a gem for the cost and location.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Definitely recommend. Being the first time in japan, we were quite nervous, but with a detailed email from the staff of how to get around and to the hotel, we definitely felt more relaxed. Two minute walk from station.
Lots of surrounding restaurants that makes for a great atmosphere, especially at night.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank serenam845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Being a Saturday and cherry blossom time, we had to pay Y20,000 including breakfast! The hotel is located on south side of Asagaya station. Take south exit from station. Turn right & walk down the Asagaya Station Mall outside walkway to the end. The hotel entrance is to your immediate left. It's an older hotel that's showing some wear and tear in the room but very clean. We booked a small double bed unit with desk, table & chairs. There is a very small bar fridge, bidet toilet and WIFI is available in the room. Although no microwave in the room, There is one in the lobby. Also coin washer/dryer available off the lobby. Detergent is available for sale at reception.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews