We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, comfort, convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is truly a find for travellers who need value for money in Tokyo. At first we were a bit worried about the location: the fastest and cheapest way to get here from Narita (1060yen) is to take the Keisei line - but you need to change trains at Aoto, then Oshiage to get to Kuramae station. It's not as bad as it sounds, and you only need to cross the platform to take connecting trains. Just check that the train is the correct one, not express or branching off. The train carriages have the stations on a screen, or the platforms have a subway map. When you get to Kuramae, you take exit 2 to street level, go right to the end of the street, then right again on Kasuga Dori across the bridge. Cross over to the left hand side of Kausuga Dori and Weekly Mansions is 2 blocks down with a highly visible sign indicating entry. Staff is of course, efficient and polite.

We get to the room, and despite the small rooms which is to be expected: you need to provide nothing as everything is provided for your stay. Towels, dressing gowns, slippers & toiletries including liquid soap, liquid shampoo, toothbrushes/ paste, hairdryer, induction cooktop, pots/ dishes/ cutlery/ cookware and even a little rice-cooker. There is a lan cable for free internet, heating in both bedroom and main room, a good sized refrigerator (we are in a twin/ triple room).
You can get a good area map downstairs in the lobby - which we used to find a 24hr supermarket 20 minutes walk away, as well as precise locations of food places and train stations. It is now our third day here, and we borrowed the portable washing machine available for free, just to see what it was. It's like an electric salad spinner that you fill up with a few clothes, soap and water, and it agitates away. Japanese ingenuity!
There's a lot more that Weekly Mansions provide, but this is just to give you a good idea. Please contact me if you want to know more - it is only our third day here, and we are so impressed!
ps the reason I gave sleep quality a little less, is because of the wheat pillows which I personally find a little hard. But this is purely subjective: otherwise there was plenty of clean bedding/ duvets/ blankets.

Room Tip: there was only my daughter and I, and the price of the twin room was the same as a triple. We used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happyfamily1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking a time for feedback.
We are sincerely appreciated with your comments and evaluation of your stay.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are very satisfied with our accommodation and services.
As you said, all guest rooms are furnished, so guest will be able to feel like a home.
There are several rental items are available at reception even we have cooking tools such as pan, dishes and more.
There is no twin room in the property, so triple room is very popular for foreign travelers and family because of the value and room's size.
We are located near Tokyo Metro Kuramae station.
It takes 5 mins~10mins from the station by walking from exit A7.
Reception open from 9am to 6pm everyday.

We continued to work hard, to continuous exceed the customer service delivery and offer the great hospitality for our guest.
About pillow, we are going to take your opinion as one of our improvement.

Please do not forget to access to our website for discounted rate when you have a chance to come back to Japan next time.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Arrived at 1am,the voice from the intercom came down to open door for our tired souls..Room was small,beds are comfortable&blankets will easily keep you warm. Bathroom warm water is always available,amenities is sufficient. reception staff are very helpful & speaks good English,adaptor sell at 1000Y per/item,convenient location to rest and enjoy some leisure walk along Sumida river. Local eateries are nearby,Family Mart about 5min away.Good view facing Tokyo Tree directly!

Room Tip: Request for Highest Floor for a fanstastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THAM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, front office at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us at Weekly Mansion ASAKUSA. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are located only 15 minute walk from Asakusa area which is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Japan. Trains from both Narita and Haneda Airport stop the nearest subway station. We always offer simple and budget rooms for you here in Tokyo.

We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eccezziunale76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No merece la pena pagar más por habitaciones con vistas a la ciudad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, サブマネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mkven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alexeiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumida
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#12 of 124 in Taito
617 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 124 in Taito
328 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
234 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
APA Hotel Asakusa Kuramae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Asakusa

Address: 1-21-11 Honjo, Sumida 130-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Sumida
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Price Range: £29 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel MyStays Asakusa 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel MyStays Asakusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Asakusa Hotel Sumida
Hotel MyStays Asakusa Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing