We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Asakusa Hotel Hatago(Taito)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
76
161
84
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
161
84
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuramae stationsensoji templeacross the bridgeoedo linebudget hotelminute walkupon requesttokyo skytreeweekly mansionwalking distancean indian restaurantsmall double bedfree wifielectric kettlechange towelswashing machineramen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Before I arrived, I expected some difficulties in moving in this hotel with luggage. In fact, it was easier than thought. Japanese footpaths contain slopes which make towing luggage on a long walk an easy job. We can tow our luggage from Kuramae subway station all the way to the hotel without needs to lift it up. A walk across Sumida river is nice with Tokyo Skytree view that we feel obliged to take a photo when we crossed for the first time.

The premise has complete amenities including microwave in your room, which we used to heat-up frozen ramen/ packed meal set bought at convenience stores nearby for tomorrow breakfast. Laundry room consists of both washing machine and drying machine (with hot air). Bathroom facility is a bit old but is clean and in good condition. Other furniture looks new and clean. Our triple room has one small bedroom and living/dining area in another room. The bedroom is already full with three beds so it feel cramped if you have some luggage. As for internet, it has free LAN cable in the room, which we used with pocket access point to get WiFi connection for our moblie phones.

Overall, it's a very good accommodation given what we pay for, better than expected and complete our requirements for the trip.

Note: if you come from Kuramae/Oedo line with luggage, use exit A5 with elevator instead of exit A7

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tasinchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Receptin Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Weekly Mansion Asakusa.

We are sincerely appreciated by reading your feedback.
Hopefully, you and your family could spend pleasant time during stay.
As you mentioned, our closest train station is Oedo Line, Kuramae station.
It takes about 5 minutes from Exit A7.
If you take Exit A5, there is an elevator near wickets for people who have carrying items.
Some people might think it is a little bit far from the station, but most of our guests provide same comments and opinions with you.

Weekly Mansion Asakusa has been carried out construction of renovation until end of 2012.
However, we are still operate with some guest rooms have been remodeled.

Staffs are trying very hard to provide the best deals.
There are many different types of plans or discount available depending on the stay plan you choose. Please refer to Weekly Mansion Tokyo official website for various offers.

Thank you very much again for taking your time to review your stay with us.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful winter holiday season!

Yoshiko Hirakawa
Weekly Mansion Asakusa
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was my 4th year staying at the WMT Asakusa. It represents great value for money . I don't spend a great deal of time in my room while on holiday, so having ultra-luxury is not important for me. What's important is all there ... free internet, desk, tv, phone, fridge, microwave, and especially the on-site laundry machines. One of the biggest drawcards of this hotel for me is the cheap bike rental - just 1000yen for a month (shorter times available too) is less than you'd pay for a single day in many other countries. Cycling around Tokyo is a great way to see the city, and being able to rent the bike from your hotel is super-convenient. Areas such as Ginza, Akihabara, Asakusa and Jimbocho can all be reached easily on bike within a half hour's (easy) ride.

The hotel is in a quiet suburb - but Post Office, Supermarket, Subway and convenience stores are all within a block of the hotel.

The reception staff are all super-friendly and helpful, making a stay at WMT Asakusa always a pleasure. For sure I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are greatly appreciated your feedback.
As you say, rental bicycle is very popular, and also there are only thrity bicycle for rental.
Basically, we are not accepting reservation for any rental items.
The rental price is much cheaper than any other rental bicycle shop around Asakusa area.
Nearest train station is Oedo Line and Asakusa Line, Kuramae station.
You will be able to go around sightseeing spots in 10mins ~ 20mins by bicycle, bus, and train such as Tokyo Sky Tree, Sensoji Temple, Ryogoku, Ueno, and Akihabara etc.
Our reception open from 9am through 6 pm everyday, so if you come to the front desk, we are gladly help you to find out the way for your destination.

Weekly Mansion Asakusa is going to have construction for renovation.
All guest rooms will be totally different looks from January 2013.
Please check our information about renewal.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in next year.

Best Regards,

Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very good value compared to other hotels in tokyo. Room size is reasonable. Can see Tokyo skytree from some of the rooms. kitchenette is very convienent. Close to
Asakusa area. A bit far from train stations. Receptionists are very polite & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and services. Weekly Mansion Asakusa will continue to work hard, to meet with guest expectation, to continuously exceed its customer service delivery, and offer the possible customer service for all of our guests. When you have a chance to come back to Asakusa area, we are always looking forward to seeing you near future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My trip to Japan was a lengthy 22 day trip, 16 of which we stayed at this weekly mansion, and it would only have been possible to make such a long trip with this little gem. Check in was easy and they let us split the payments, letting me pay the remainder when we wanted, the staff were friendly, understanding and very helpful however not all fully fluent in english, but they seemed to keep a fluent speaker on hand. My only surprised was the size of the room, it was smaller then I expected, especially the bathroom, if you are taller then average (greater then 6 foot), you may have some difficulty otherwise it had all the amenities that mostly anyone would need, (if you need to iron something ask the staff for the iron and board) For many of the 16 days we saved a lot of money by using the fridge and set-top cooker and pans to cook our own meals. In terms of comfort, the bed was very nice, sheets were warm, best of all the window has a solid sliding door which keeps the room nicely dark for those late morning wake-ups. As for location, you can easily walk to Asakusa, Tokyo Sky Tree, many different convenience stores and mini-marts and several train/subway lines, the closest of which is only a 5 minute walk once reached will take you to almost anywhere else in the city via subs/trains.

Essentially, for it's location, amenities, and flexibility, Weekly Mansion Asakusa offers one of the best deals for those looking to save money on a very expensive city like Tokyo. And i highly recommend it, especially if your looking at staying longer then just a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We appreciated your choosing Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
It is delight to read of your positive comments shared with Trip Advisor.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our management team. We are considering your opinion to improve our guest service and facility. Weekly Mansion Asakusa is highly recommended long stay plan for long term business travelers as well as vacation travelers. Bargain price is always updated except extremely busy term. When you have a chance to come back to Japan, please check our official website for variety discounted rates. Caring staff is always here to serve and delight you. Weekly Mansion Asakusa keep continue to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction. Make it your home always.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is truly a find for travellers who need value for money in Tokyo. At first we were a bit worried about the location: the fastest and cheapest way to get here from Narita (1060yen) is to take the Keisei line - but you need to change trains at Aoto, then Oshiage to get to Kuramae station. It's not as bad as it sounds, and you only need to cross the platform to take connecting trains. Just check that the train is the correct one, not express or branching off. The train carriages have the stations on a screen, or the platforms have a subway map. When you get to Kuramae, you take exit 2 to street level, go right to the end of the street, then right again on Kasuga Dori across the bridge. Cross over to the left hand side of Kausuga Dori and Weekly Mansions is 2 blocks down with a highly visible sign indicating entry. Staff is of course, efficient and polite.

We get to the room, and despite the small rooms which is to be expected: you need to provide nothing as everything is provided for your stay. Towels, dressing gowns, slippers & toiletries including liquid soap, liquid shampoo, toothbrushes/ paste, hairdryer, induction cooktop, pots/ dishes/ cutlery/ cookware and even a little rice-cooker. There is a lan cable for free internet, heating in both bedroom and main room, a good sized refrigerator (we are in a twin/ triple room).
You can get a good area map downstairs in the lobby - which we used to find a 24hr supermarket 20 minutes walk away, as well as precise locations of food places and train stations. It is now our third day here, and we borrowed the portable washing machine available for free, just to see what it was. It's like an electric salad spinner that you fill up with a few clothes, soap and water, and it agitates away. Japanese ingenuity!
There's a lot more that Weekly Mansions provide, but this is just to give you a good idea. Please contact me if you want to know more - it is only our third day here, and we are so impressed!
ps the reason I gave sleep quality a little less, is because of the wheat pillows which I personally find a little hard. But this is purely subjective: otherwise there was plenty of clean bedding/ duvets/ blankets.

Room Tip: there was only my daughter and I, and the price of the twin room was the same as a triple. We used the extra bed for unpacked clothing - and I would imagine the amenities were for 3 persons - not needed.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happyfamily1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking a time for feedback.
We are sincerely appreciated with your comments and evaluation of your stay.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are very satisfied with our accommodation and services.
As you said, all guest rooms are furnished, so guest will be able to feel like a home.
There are several rental items are available at reception even we have cooking tools such as pan, dishes and more.
There is no twin room in the property, so triple room is very popular for foreign travelers and family because of the value and room's size.
We are located near Tokyo Metro Kuramae station.
It takes 5 mins~10mins from the station by walking from exit A7.
Reception open from 9am to 6pm everyday.

We continued to work hard, to continuous exceed the customer service delivery and offer the great hospitality for our guest.
About pillow, we are going to take your opinion as one of our improvement.

Please do not forget to access to our website for discounted rate when you have a chance to come back to Japan next time.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews