We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always MyStays Asakusa, Tokio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel has a nice comfortable and clean rooms. It is located about 15 minutes walk from Asakusa subway station or Kuramae station. Tourist attractions are within easy reach via subway or walking distance. Sky Tree tower is only about 15 minutes walk, Sumo Museum is 10 minutes' walk away. Hotel close to Senjoji temple. You can prepare your meal in the room, which has an electric kettle, microwave oven, stove. It was our second stay at the hotel and we're gonna always be satisfied. The room rate was very good. Location is safe, shops near.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedrichha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for coming back to stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
As you reffered, we are located in the popular area such as Tokyo Sky Tree, Asakusa Sensoji, and Sumo/Edo Museum. Eapecially in this season, it is popular to rental a bicycle to go arround. Also, there is a grocery market store within 5 minitues walk from the hotel, and free reantal cooking tools service is available in the operation time so that many customer will be able to enjoy cooking in their room.
Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share the details from your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.

Reception; Yuka Takagishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed here with my mother, brother and my 3 years old girl. We booked a three single bed room. We had a very good view of the skytree tower. Besides, the mini kitchen is good enough for us to enjoy our packed meal. There are few things we can rent for free and the one that we love the most is the portable washing machine. And the coin laundrette is very convenient with reasonable price. The nearest station is Kuramae which is only less than 4 min walking distance from the hotel. Asakusa is just 10 min walk away from the hotel.

We check in quite early and the room is ready. Although during night time, it is a bit quiet, overall, we enjoy our stay with Hotel Mystay Asakusa.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Receptionist at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
As you referred, our customer can enjoy the beautiful Skytree view from Non-smoking Triple room. We are also glad to hear that you had a great time here with family. And, each room has mini-kitchen and refrigerator so that many customers can enjoy cooking. If you need to go grocery store, there is a supermarket within five minutes walking, and there are free cooking tools rental at the Reception among the operation time. When you have an opportunity to come back to Tokyo, hopefully you will choose us as your accommodation again. We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Yuka Takagishi
Reception Clerk
HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Last time I stay here on Jan,2013.This hotel locate in Asakusa area and close to Sensoji Temple and Sumida River.Reasonable price,room is clean & comfortable for living.The staff are good&friendly.I can see Tokyo Sky Tree with illumination lighting from my room,fantastic.

However,the location is not so good.It's locate in Asakusa area and close to Tokyo Metro [no elevator]. but you 've to walk for 5-7 min from sta. [across the bridge over Sumida river] to the hotel [1KM,I think] Also the lobby is quite high from the road,if you've a heavy luggage I recomend you not to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and impressions of our property and the accommodations.
We are very proud of our newly renovated entire property.
As you say, if guests have many luggages, feeling might be inconvenience to get to the property from subway stations.
If you take exit A5 which is one of the exits for Oedo line has elevator.
Our property has two elevators, and one of it actually can access to first floor.
However, it is not easy to find for guests who have never been stayed with us before.
Our reception clerk will assist to how to get to destination, information around property and share popular sightseeing spots.
We are always welcoming guests to provide information.
We are apologized for inconvenience this time cause.

When you have a chance to come back to Tokyo, please consider Hotel MyStays Asakusa for your next stay.
We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room is complete with all the basic necessities like -cooker, oven, fridge, TV, etc. Very clean as well. :) Another plus is that it is near the subway stations in Asakusa.

The downside is just that the room is quite small and the sink is placed outside the bathroom which then makes the surrounding area wet.

Overall, it is worth the money!!! I will definitely stay at this hotel again in my future trips in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share the details from your recent stay at Hotel MyStays Asakusa. For global travelers, it is an honor to have you reveal that your experiences are "We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room is complete with all the basic necessities like -cooker, oven, fridge, TV, etc. Very clean as well. :) "Hearing comments and feedback from guest such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of Hotel MyStays Asakusa. Also, it will be a result of our staff truly takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation.
Official website offers special discounted rates' plans every time, so please check it for next your travel to Tokyo area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.


Best Regards,


Yoshiko Hirakawa
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Reception clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I have stayed in quite a few of the various weekly mansion hotels in Tokyo. I have just returned after staying 3 nights.
Rooms are small but very clean and safe. A small kitchenette and fridge is useful. A cable provides the Internet ( no wireless in the rooms yet but is available in the lobby).

This is a great part of Tokyo to explore. Plenty to see and do.

On my next visit to Tokyo I will almost certainly book this hotel.
Staff are very helpful and polite and the ladies I dealt with spoke excellent English.
Also, rental bicycles are available for a very good rate. This part of Tokyo is very flat and a bike would be a good way of getting around.

If you are planning a trip to Tokyo this hotel is worth a consideration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Front Desk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are glad to hear you could enjoy your accommodation while your stay.
All staffs are very appreciated to hear your praiseworthy words.
We are continuing to provide warm hospitality and service to make our precious customers satisfied.
Construction of renovation is enforced by end of December 2012.
Grand renewal open is expected on Tuesday, January 1st 2013. Weekly Mansion Asakusa will be renamed as Hotel MyStays Asakusa.
We are apologized for inconvenience that we caused regarding internet connection.
When you were staying at the property, guest room has Wi-Fi connection, but network could not be operated yet.
Hope we have another chance to provide quality service and amenities you expect and deserve from our brand.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
In the last, thank you very much for taking time to write feedback on Tripadvisor.

I wish you a happy new year.


Yoshiko Hirakawa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa (Weekly Mansion Asakusa)
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Before I arrived, I expected some difficulties in moving in this hotel with luggage. In fact, it was easier than thought. Japanese footpaths contain slopes which make towing luggage on a long walk an easy job. We can tow our luggage from Kuramae subway station all the way to the hotel without needs to lift it up. A walk across Sumida river is nice with Tokyo Skytree view that we feel obliged to take a photo when we crossed for the first time.

The premise has complete amenities including microwave in your room, which we used to heat-up frozen ramen/ packed meal set bought at convenience stores nearby for tomorrow breakfast. Laundry room consists of both washing machine and drying machine (with hot air). Bathroom facility is a bit old but is clean and in good condition. Other furniture looks new and clean. Our triple room has one small bedroom and living/dining area in another room. The bedroom is already full with three beds so it feel cramped if you have some luggage. As for internet, it has free LAN cable in the room, which we used with pocket access point to get WiFi connection for our moblie phones.

Overall, it's a very good accommodation given what we pay for, better than expected and complete our requirements for the trip.

Note: if you come from Kuramae/Oedo line with luggage, use exit A5 with elevator instead of exit A7

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tasinchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Receptin Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Weekly Mansion Asakusa.

We are sincerely appreciated by reading your feedback.
Hopefully, you and your family could spend pleasant time during stay.
As you mentioned, our closest train station is Oedo Line, Kuramae station.
It takes about 5 minutes from Exit A7.
If you take Exit A5, there is an elevator near wickets for people who have carrying items.
Some people might think it is a little bit far from the station, but most of our guests provide same comments and opinions with you.

Weekly Mansion Asakusa has been carried out construction of renovation until end of 2012.
However, we are still operate with some guest rooms have been remodeled.

Staffs are trying very hard to provide the best deals.
There are many different types of plans or discount available depending on the stay plan you choose. Please refer to Weekly Mansion Tokyo official website for various offers.

Thank you very much again for taking your time to review your stay with us.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful winter holiday season!

Yoshiko Hirakawa
Weekly Mansion Asakusa
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was my 4th year staying at the WMT Asakusa. It represents great value for money . I don't spend a great deal of time in my room while on holiday, so having ultra-luxury is not important for me. What's important is all there ... free internet, desk, tv, phone, fridge, microwave, and especially the on-site laundry machines. One of the biggest drawcards of this hotel for me is the cheap bike rental - just 1000yen for a month (shorter times available too) is less than you'd pay for a single day in many other countries. Cycling around Tokyo is a great way to see the city, and being able to rent the bike from your hotel is super-convenient. Areas such as Ginza, Akihabara, Asakusa and Jimbocho can all be reached easily on bike within a half hour's (easy) ride.

The hotel is in a quiet suburb - but Post Office, Supermarket, Subway and convenience stores are all within a block of the hotel.

The reception staff are all super-friendly and helpful, making a stay at WMT Asakusa always a pleasure. For sure I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for choosing Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are greatly appreciated your feedback.
As you say, rental bicycle is very popular, and also there are only thrity bicycle for rental.
Basically, we are not accepting reservation for any rental items.
The rental price is much cheaper than any other rental bicycle shop around Asakusa area.
Nearest train station is Oedo Line and Asakusa Line, Kuramae station.
You will be able to go around sightseeing spots in 10mins ~ 20mins by bicycle, bus, and train such as Tokyo Sky Tree, Sensoji Temple, Ryogoku, Ueno, and Akihabara etc.
Our reception open from 9am through 6 pm everyday, so if you come to the front desk, we are gladly help you to find out the way for your destination.

Weekly Mansion Asakusa is going to have construction for renovation.
All guest rooms will be totally different looks from January 2013.
Please check our information about renewal.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in next year.

Best Regards,

Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumida
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#13 of 155 in Taito
625 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#24 of 155 in Taito
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
236 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Asakusa

Address: 1-21-11 Honjo, Sumida 130-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Sumida
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Price Range: £29 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel MyStays Asakusa 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel MyStays Asakusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Asakusa Hotel Sumida
Hotel MyStays Asakusa Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing