We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient いろいろ便利”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Convenient いろいろ便利”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

It was a bit of walk from Subway Kuramae Station, but it is still conveniently located between Narita NRT and Haneda HND Airport, so if you have few days to stay in Tokyo and flying to somewhere using both airport, it is good to stay here. There are also a supermarket near-by and could walk to Asakusa (about 1km / 15min on foot), also good access to Shinjuku, Yokohama, Skytree by Subway. Reception is located on 2nd floor, so you have to use steps to go up, but there is a back door on 1st floor, so if you are travelling with others, you might want to go up first then ask them to open the back door.
地下鉄蔵前駅から少し歩くものの、成田空港と羽田空港の間にあるので、成田に到着・羽田で出発の時に利用して、とても便利でした。浅草まで15分程で歩け、地下鉄でスカイツリーや新宿・横浜も乗り換えなしで行くことができます。遅くまで空いているスーパーも近くにあり、よかったです。受付が2階にあり、階段で上がりますが、一人でない場合、まず一人が受付に上がり、裏口を開けてもらえば、1回からエレベーターを使って上がることができます。

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markn_ま~くん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Asakusa.
How was your stay at remodeling our hotel?
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.

As you said, our nearest station “Kuramae” (Asakusa Line) has ns forward to Narita airport and Haneda airport though it is up to the train’s departure time. Also you can easily go to Ueno or Asakusa station to take Skyliner or Narita Skyaccess to go to Narita airport.

Furthermore, we are located in nice place to go to popular spots such as Slytree and Asakusa, and Ryogoku.

We are sorry that it is hard to be noticed there is an elevator for the check-in guest. If you need any help, please do not hesitate to call us. We are pleased to help our guests.

When you have an opportunity to come back to Tokyo, all of staff members are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    140
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
61
108
56
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I just spent 5 nights at Mystays Asakusa. The room is quite small but there is everything you need in it (TV, fridge, microwave, stove etc...). the staff is very kind and helpful even though some of them can not really speak English (but I can not speak Japanese either, so we are even). The location is great too as it not far from other sightseeing spots (Asakusa, SkyTree, Ryogoku, Akihabara...) and it is quiet area. There are restaurants, convenient stores and a supermarket nearby, the staff will give you a map of the neighbourhood upon your arrival, it is really useful.
The only problem in my opinion is the access from the subway to the hotel: if you have heavy luggage, that may be a huge huge problem as there is no elevator in most of the exits of the subway. There is only one elevator at exit n°5 on the Toei Subway Oedo Line. If you come by other subway lines or take the wrong exit, you will have to carry your heavy luggage and climb long sets of stairs to the exit. It happened to me and I was dead tired before arriving to the hotel.
However, I'll still recommand this hotel as I really envoyed staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and impressions of our property and the accommodations.
We are very proud of our newly renovated entire property.

We are sorry that you used stairs with your luggage and it made you exhausted. Ooedo line's Kuramae station has an elevator at A5 exit and Asakusa line's has it at A1 exit.

As you refferd, our location is nice to go to popular spots like Tokyo Skytree, Asakusa, Ryogoku, and Akihabara. Our rental-bicycle-service may help guests to enjoy arround.

We are appreciate your warm comments for staff.
Hotel MyStays Asakusa keep continue to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction.

When you have a chance to come back to Tokyo, please consider Hotel MyStays Asakusa for your next stay. We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I enjoyed a package "great view of Tokyo Skytree"; nice price, modern style like Ikea, clean and comfortable room with kitchen, private bathroom, tv, microwave, wifi ok, air conditioner, window shutter,nice shampoo and soap,calm ambient, helpful staff. Many services: laundry, printer, rent a bicycle, keeping your luggage, available pay by visa, small library about Tokyo information, available shippings for example a SIM card. Good access by subway < 5 min. Surrounding area: great coffee shop_SUNSHINE STATE ESPRESSO _awesome coffee and nice cakes, friendly staff, good music and they speak english / restaurant 24h(Kaminarimon) / seven eleven 24h with ATM service(Edo Dori) / post-office... I really recommend you this area because it´s fantastic!! Have a nice trip!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheilamicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.

The coffee shop you enjoyed is also our staff's favorite cafe. we can enjoy different coffee taste everyday with hand made sweets.

We also have free rental service for kitchen tools so that many guest can enjoy to cook in their room. There is a supermarket in 5 minutes to get food. All guests are welcome to ask so please do not hesitate to come by the Reception.

When you have an opportunity to come back to Tokyo, hopefully you will choose us as your accommodation again. We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,


Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The chain is fine, but you may be better to find a better location. Reception was very helpful. The room was tiny but (just) functional. We were stuck for options in Tokyo, but this was not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their larger rooms - not sure they have any, but you couldn't get much smaller th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Receptionist at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are greatly appreciated with your comments and evaluation.
We are keep continue to provide great service and price for our guests.
Customer satisfaction is priority!!
We have a variety of plan for cutomers, and one of them is skytree view plan.
You can see the Tokyo Skytree from the room, and this plan is getting very popular.
Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share the details from your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.

Reception; Yuka Takagishi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppatowne, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Three of us stayed here for four nights and the selection was made based on Trip Advisor recommendations, so "Thank You!" We booked it online, no payment until arrival, no problem. We were greeted by Yuka who spoke English which was a nice bonus. Based on a previous post, I took the steps up to the entrance and Yuka kindly showed us the back way to the elevator. She gave us a few tips on places to eat (it was a 9 pm arrival) and we went to our room.

The room is small, we knew it would be but it was very clean and came with a microwave and fridge. No stove though, and we noted some reviews talked about stoves so if you want one, ask. There is also no housekeeping but towels are refreshed upon request. Our room had a beautiful view of the Tokyo Skytree Tower.

The location is convenient. We daytripped to Tokyo Skytree, the Asakusa Shrine area, Sumida River boat tour all within walking distance although we took cabs.

Highly recommend this hotel for the value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and impressions of our property and the accommodations.
We are sincerely appreciated your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASASKUSA.

It is difficult to find and guide a 1st floor's elevator for check-in guest, so I am glad you to come by the Reception when you arrived.
I shoud have told you that there is IH cooking heater is inside of the kitchen's shelf.
There is cooking tools rental service for free, so if you have a chance to stay in the future, it will be one of funs to cook in the room.

Again, we are so glad to hear from you that you had great time in Japan. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo in the future, hopefully you will choose us as your accommodation again.
We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA
Reception Clerk; Yuka Takagishi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel has a nice comfortable and clean rooms. It is located about 15 minutes walk from Asakusa subway station or Kuramae station. Tourist attractions are within easy reach via subway or walking distance. Sky Tree tower is only about 15 minutes walk, Sumo Museum is 10 minutes' walk away. Hotel close to Senjoji temple. You can prepare your meal in the room, which has an electric kettle, microwave oven, stove. It was our second stay at the hotel and we're gonna always be satisfied. The room rate was very good. Location is safe, shops near.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedrichha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Reception at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for coming back to stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
As you reffered, we are located in the popular area such as Tokyo Sky Tree, Asakusa Sensoji, and Sumo/Edo Museum. Eapecially in this season, it is popular to rental a bicycle to go arround. Also, there is a grocery market store within 5 minitues walk from the hotel, and free reantal cooking tools service is available in the operation time so that many customer will be able to enjoy cooking in their room.
Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share the details from your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.

Reception; Yuka Takagishi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed here with my mother, brother and my 3 years old girl. We booked a three single bed room. We had a very good view of the skytree tower. Besides, the mini kitchen is good enough for us to enjoy our packed meal. There are few things we can rent for free and the one that we love the most is the portable washing machine. And the coin laundrette is very convenient with reasonable price. The nearest station is Kuramae which is only less than 4 min walking distance from the hotel. Asakusa is just 10 min walk away from the hotel.

We check in quite early and the room is ready. Although during night time, it is a bit quiet, overall, we enjoy our stay with Hotel Mystay Asakusa.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-asakusa, Receptionist at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
As you referred, our customer can enjoy the beautiful Skytree view from Non-smoking Triple room. We are also glad to hear that you had a great time here with family. And, each room has mini-kitchen and refrigerator so that many customers can enjoy cooking. If you need to go grocery store, there is a supermarket within five minutes walking, and there are free cooking tools rental at the Reception among the operation time. When you have an opportunity to come back to Tokyo, hopefully you will choose us as your accommodation again. We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Yuka Takagishi
Reception Clerk
HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumida
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 120 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Asakusa

Property: Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Address: 1-21-11 Honjo, Sumida 130-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Sumida
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel MyStays Asakusa 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel MyStays Asakusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Asakusa Hotel Sumida
Hotel MyStays Asakusa Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing