We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
174
222
40
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
222
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street hanzomon line underground access narita airport complimentary chocolate chocolate curry hotel is clean tokyo skytree close to train station spoke english bakso excellent hotel decent size twin room first floor convenient location koalas
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located just few meters away from JR Kinsicho station (North Exit) and at one of the exit of Kinsicho Metro station, make it so practical to move around Tokyo. JR Kinsicho is only 3 stops away from JR Tokyo station (Sobu Line). So it is a nice place as it is not that busy but not too far from the city. Eating places are abundant and just within walking distance. Transfer to Narita Airport is not so covenient since the only train to Narita from Kinsicho is a rapid/local train, so it takes about 90 minutes to terminal 1. The alternative is to go to Tokyo then take the Narita Express, if you are not carrying big suitcase.
The hotel itself is great, clean room, well equiped, nice bed although a bit small for a 4 star hotel, helpful staffs but unfortunately they provide only wired internet connection which I think a bit unusual as now adays we are using smartphones more than notebooks. Luckily you can find seven eleven shop in the basement that provide free wifi.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロッテシティホテル錦糸町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Lotte city hotel Kinshicho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed at Lotte City Hotel Kinshicho.
As your comment says, it is convenient for going to Tokyo station, Skytree or other sightseeing places because we are located near the station.
Also you could go to Narita Airport by train directly, or you could go by bus or taxi.
To Haneda airport, there is a shuttle bus from near station of our hotel.
The guidance of access to the airport is prepared at Front desk.
We are afraid to say that there is no Wifi facility in guest rooms now although we have considered the introduction. We apologize for the inconvenience.
We appreciate for your all praising comments abut our hotel and staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Front desk
Lotte City Hotel Kinshicho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was my second time staying with this hotel and it didn't disappoint, will definitely be returning again :) The hotel is situated near the JR Kinshicho station (North exit) and above the Tokyo Metro Hanzomon line (exit 4). For ladies, be sure to stay at their special ladies room on 17 floor - great amenities and view!
There is a guest lounge on level 7 with free coffee and tea service and laptops for your own use. The self laundry room is also on the same floor provided with washer and dryer machines - great for long staying guests.
Be sure to check out Book Off at level 3 for discounted second hand books, great bargains!
Another good tip for those wishing to go to Tokyo Disney Resort from the hotel - take the Tobu Tokyo Skytree Shuttle from the bus stop in front of Livin shopping mall (720 yen), save the hassle of taking the train ;) The return bus will depart from Disneyland or Disneysea bus terminal back to the JR Kinshicho station.

Room tip: Book the ladies long sofa twin room to get a view of Tokyo Skytree.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeiraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Lotte 2 nights and 3 nights in Marriott courtyard tokyo station.
Lotte has a far better quality price ratioand even quality, thougj Marriott owns one star more.
Location of lotte is practical as just beside a JR and metro station. It is not in a famous quarter, but still very practical to visit the city.
The room was small but very well organised and cozy.
Globally good quality ratio for thr price we paid (little more than 100€)

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NicoArdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

the hotel near the station and easy to find,the room was so beautiful and cozy,and price was quiet resonable.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I always prefer non-smoking rooms when I make a reservation. When I was looking for non-smoking and nice hotel,I saw this hotel on website. This hotel is very near the metro station and all the rooms are non-smoking. Room was spacious for a person. I can see Skytree at hotel.
Breakfast was also speicial for me.
They served breakfast with chocolate.
I never can not forget this hotel.
If I have another chance to visit Tokyo,I'll come this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank S1000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews