We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

For the price, the hotel was great. Smart, clean rooms.( A little small, but that's Tokyo.) Good food and attentive helpful staff. Reasonable WiFi speed. Location is perfect for exploring Tokyo with the metro two minutes walk away.

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingike, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for staying at WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.
We are looking forward to,youry next trip.

Best regards.

WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Clerk:Suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Ikebukuro is a very lively area and full of shops and restaurants. Hotel room was small but manageable. Very good stay, room had everything you could want. Reception spoke limited English but were very helpful anyway. Would definatly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for staying at WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.
We are looking forward to,youry next trip.

Best regards.

WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Clerk:Suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I loved the place. The room was small (understandable for business hotels in Tokyo), but clean and neat. Prices were reasonable (just a little on the pricey side for weekends), and the basic amenities were all there. A mini-fridge and TV were available for use in the room too (good for us to catch up on weather reports before we head out daily).

Staff were extremely polite and nice. Emails and requests were responded to quickly. Once I had to call the front office about some noise in the corridor outside my room, and they dealt with the situation immediately. We left our luggage with them when we checked out and took side trips out of Tokyo, and were always pleasantly surprised to find that our luggage has been brought up to our room whenever we returned.

Location wise, the hotel was further from the station than I had expected. Still within comfortable walking distance, however you might want to take your luggage as consideration as it means dragging it through the crowd in the shopping streets. But on the other hand, if you are a fellow otome-game fan like me, Otome road and the new Animate is just round the corner. I love the convenience of the place, and not just because otome road is near, but the shopping district is also a less than 5-minute walk away. There are vending machines for drinks located at the various floors, however should you need more, a family-mart is just a minute's walk away as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, Reception at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments.
Your comments are encourages us a lot!

We are sorry again about your inconvenience of access. Our hotel placed in little bit far away from Ikebukuro station, maybe takes 10 to 15min with big luggage. But so on, we can provide quiet and comfort night for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed here for 10 days recently on an excellent deal with Expedia.

I Really liked this hotel. Rooms are very small but I think that is pretty much the same everywhere in Tokyo. The bathrooms are kind of like a self contained "pod" and very compact but very good. The room was very clean and has nice little extras like robes, slippers, Kettle, Fridge and toiletries.
You can have breakfast in the hotel, which offers both a western and Japanese style breakfast. However we didn't try it. Instead there are loads of places nearby you can eat.
The only problem we had was finding the hotel on arrival, my tip to you, the Numbers in the address 170-0013, this makes it easier to find if you are asking for directions!

Ikebukuro itself is great, loads of things to do. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Sunshine city which has loads of different shops and places to eat, also nearby are loads of different arcades for all your gaming needs!
Ikebukuro Station is again about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and you can travel around the city on both the JR line and subway from this station. From the JR line you are only a few stops away from Shinjuku, Shibuya and Harajuku. You can also stay on the JR to get to Tokyo station and the imperial Palace gardens and the nearby Marunouchi district.

Overall if you are looking for a good deal and somewhere very clean and comfortable to stay, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Thank you for staying at the Hotel WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.
Your comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the our hotel.

Hotel WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Front clerk:Suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingike, Front Clerk at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingike, Front Clerk at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed a few years ago -- this property used to be the Hotel IBA Ikebukuro. Maid service was excellent; room was clean and smelled fresher than many Japan hotels (re: no real smoke smell in rooms). Front desk staff professional and tolerant of my (questionable) Japanese language skills. Did not encounter an English-speaker while there, but made due. Semi-double bed is a snug fit for two people; but comfy-ish. No international channels on TV. We had to put our luggage by the door due to the lack of space, but this is not all that unusual for a Japanese business hotel. Bathroom small but functional; tub was not exactly built for soaking, but the shower was GREAT.

Not too difficult to access from train station, but if in doubt on arrival, take a cab -- the fare is less than $15. Right off the Meiji-dori (highway); a little noisy outside but the room was quiet. Mosburger, FamilyMart, and small affordable eateries nearby. 10 minute walk to the Sunshine City complex. Immediate area around the hotel is very commercial, and not necessarily in an attractive manner.... but for the price/location, why complain?

Price was competitive, and would consider a return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Ark Hotel Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ark Hotel Tokyo Ikebukuro
#26 of 56 in Toshima
78 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
#7 of 56 in Toshima
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Hotel Grand City
Hotel Grand City
#19 of 56 in Toshima
149 reviews
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Hotel Resol Ikebukuro
Hotel Resol Ikebukuro
#13 of 56 in Toshima
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro

Address: 3-10-7 Higashiikebukuro, Toshima 170-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro.Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro is situated in the entertainment district of Ikebukuro, Tokyo.It is close to Nekobukuro, Yasukuni Shrine, and Namco Namja Town.Also nearby are Sunshine International Aquarium and Tokyo Metropolitan Art Space.Guests are within walking distance to JR Ikebukuro station. Sunshine City is only a 3 minutes walk away.Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro offers great comfort and functionality with its 85 guestrooms.All rooms have modern amenities and has reasonable price for your accommodation in Tokyo.If you are dining in Ikebukuro, Soba dining FUKUROU serves Japanese traditional noodle Soba and modern Japanese cuisine for dinner, accompanied by Japanese Sake.Japanese and Western-style breakfasts are also available at this restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing International Ikebukuro Toshima
Wing International Ikebukuro Hotel
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing