We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife chose this place because we were arriving in Tokyo around 5am and we wanted to check in that early and get rest. This was one of the few places she found that had such an early check-in policy. Since we were only staying one night in Tokyo, it didn't matter much to me where we stayed. Size-wise, this place will be a shock for Americans with no experience traveling in Japan. I've visited Japan many times, but I guess I forgot how small rooms can be, particularly in Tokyo.
There was a queen, or double-size mattress that we could both fit on, and a narrow counter holding a small TV, and just enough room on the floor next to the bed to place our luggage. There was also a bathroom. But we had to hop over our luggage to get in or out of the room, and I am so tall it was difficult to close the bathroom door when sitting on the john. Additionally, when you arrive, the check-in counter is below street level and the elevator to go down to it is only accessible from the restaurant entrance at the rear.
These are mostly minor quibbles though. The most important fact is that it appeared clean, I did not see any pests, there was hot water in the shower, the mattress was comfortable enough, and it was not noisy. It ran us about $140 for one night, which I thought was a little bit expensive compared to other hotels we've stayed at in the US that had more space and luxuriant amenities, but this is Tokyo, so prices are different.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subaquatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, Reception at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your choice to stay with us.

As you mentioned, we have ‘Early Check-in Plan’ for the customer. It is kind of using Day-use plan with one night plan so little bit expensive than just staying one night.

We are so sorry for your inconvenience to stay in small room compare to other place. We do not have much space in Tokyo, as you know. Our hotel reception desk is placed in basement so if you want to use elevator, please use interphone next to stairs. We will escort you to reception.

We are terribly sorry that we did not inform you about amenities. You could take amenities we have next to reception desk by free.

Thank you and we will try to improve our service from your advice.
We hope will see you again in Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Wing Ikebukuro. Although at first we were taken aback by the room size (our first visit to Tokyo), but got used it eventually. The prompt staff and convenient location more than made up for the size. It is a good 10-15 walk from Ikebukuro Yamanote line station. There is 24hr 7-11 convenient store next to the hotel. Ikebukuro itself is very happening close the station perimeter with a huge SEIBU mall and many eating and entertainment places close to it. However, the hotel is situation in a quiet alley, so disturbance from any noise. It is 10-12 mins walking distance from the old Arakawa line. WIFI signal in our room was weak, but the front desk staff promptly agreed to change us to a different suite. To our surprise the staff had relocated all our luggage and stuff to the new room. We would definetly recommend this hotel to others. There was no complimentary breakfast in our rate. Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: The lobby is in the basement, so while checking out use the elevator to come to the first floor i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay_FR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, フロント at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your staying HOTEL WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.

Next time, please try to eat breakfast!

Please come again.
Thank you.

Hotel wing international ikebukuro
Murakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June of 2013. Room was fairly sized for a typical Tokyo hotel and was clean. Front staff was very kind and spoke enough English to get me through my stay. The request that you leave your room key (key, not card) with the front desk before leaving the hotel, which makes sense since you won't lose it that way. Although I'm not sure they actually check if you stay there since all you need is to tell them your room number. Basic amenities were provided and replenished each and every day. Basic TV was provided and free wireless internet is also available.

The hotel is not the most convenient place in terms of access to the subway line as it will take you 15 minutes or so on foot to get to the nearest main Tokyo subway station. It's only a fuss when you have luggage with you. Otherwise, Ikebukuro is very lively even at night and it felt safe enough to roam around.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, Reception at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments.

As you mentioned, we ask visitors to leave their key at reception because of loosing your room key, you may have to pay for the occasion. And we can check to let our housekeeper to clean your room or not.

We understand that you feel uneasy about getting key by just telling your room number.
Actually, our hotel staff tries to remember your name and face so all you need is just tell your room number. We always checks so please do not worry.
You can get additional amenities at reception by free. If we did not announce about that, I am so sorry.

We are sorry again about your inconvenience of access. Our hotel placed in little bit far away from Ikebukuro station, maybe takes 10 to 15min with big luggage. But so on, we can provide quiet and comfort night for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Myself my wife and 15 year old daughter stayed for six nights at the Wing International and enjoyed every one of those nights. The hotel was recommended to me by a friend and was just perfect. Next to the hotel is a supermarket Gourmet City which had everything. Post office is close to the hotel , A seven eleven, eating restaurants, KFC, and walking distance to Higashimikuni station which is one stop to Shin Osaka Station and the Shinkansen transfers. the location is good to get to other areas and not too busy. The hotel has facilities needed for a quick holiday. washing machine on the 2nd Floor with a clothes dryer very helpful. For breakfast better to get in early as supply can diminish around 9.00 am. The rooms are small but has everything and we did not stay too long inside the rooms. I am very particular about staff and in this instance all staff were very polite kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Get in early for breakfast to get added variety
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith_maha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, Reception at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments.

As you mentioned, we have 24 hours Supermarket and Convenience store ‘Seven-Eleven’ around our hotel.

Actually, we do not have washing machine in our hotel… But we have Laundry service and we also introduce you washing machine house around our hotel.

We hope will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

For the price, the hotel was great. Smart, clean rooms.( A little small, but that's Tokyo.) Good food and attentive helpful staff. Reasonable WiFi speed. Location is perfect for exploring Tokyo with the metro two minutes walk away.

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingike, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for staying at WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.
We are looking forward to,youry next trip.

Best regards.

WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Clerk:Suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Ikebukuro is a very lively area and full of shops and restaurants. Hotel room was small but manageable. Very good stay, room had everything you could want. Reception spoke limited English but were very helpful anyway. Would definatly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonrobertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for staying at WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO.
We are looking forward to,youry next trip.

Best regards.

WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Clerk:Suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I loved the place. The room was small (understandable for business hotels in Tokyo), but clean and neat. Prices were reasonable (just a little on the pricey side for weekends), and the basic amenities were all there. A mini-fridge and TV were available for use in the room too (good for us to catch up on weather reports before we head out daily).

Staff were extremely polite and nice. Emails and requests were responded to quickly. Once I had to call the front office about some noise in the corridor outside my room, and they dealt with the situation immediately. We left our luggage with them when we checked out and took side trips out of Tokyo, and were always pleasantly surprised to find that our luggage has been brought up to our room whenever we returned.

Location wise, the hotel was further from the station than I had expected. Still within comfortable walking distance, however you might want to take your luggage as consideration as it means dragging it through the crowd in the shopping streets. But on the other hand, if you are a fellow otome-game fan like me, Otome road and the new Animate is just round the corner. I love the convenience of the place, and not just because otome road is near, but the shopping district is also a less than 5-minute walk away. There are vending machines for drinks located at the various floors, however should you need more, a family-mart is just a minute's walk away as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingike, Reception at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments.
Your comments are encourages us a lot!

We are sorry again about your inconvenience of access. Our hotel placed in little bit far away from Ikebukuro station, maybe takes 10 to 15min with big luggage. But so on, we can provide quiet and comfort night for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Ark Hotel Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ark Hotel Tokyo Ikebukuro
#26 of 58 in Toshima
79 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
#7 of 58 in Toshima
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Hotel Grand City
Hotel Grand City
#19 of 58 in Toshima
151 reviews
Ikebukuro
APA Hotel Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro

Address: 3-10-7 Higashiikebukuro, Toshima 170-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro.Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro is situated in the entertainment district of Ikebukuro, Tokyo.It is close to Nekobukuro, Yasukuni Shrine, and Namco Namja Town.Also nearby are Sunshine International Aquarium and Tokyo Metropolitan Art Space.Guests are within walking distance to JR Ikebukuro station. Sunshine City is only a 3 minutes walk away.Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro offers great comfort and functionality with its 85 guestrooms.All rooms have modern amenities and has reasonable price for your accommodation in Tokyo.If you are dining in Ikebukuro, Soba dining FUKUROU serves Japanese traditional noodle Soba and modern Japanese cuisine for dinner, accompanied by Japanese Sake.Japanese and Western-style breakfasts are also available at this restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing International Ikebukuro Toshima
Wing International Ikebukuro Hotel
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing