We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value, clean, easy to get to top sights in Tokyo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value, clean, easy to get to top sights in Tokyo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights and found the double bed room to be great value and very clean. There is a swimming pool and gym but we didn't use It. The staff spoke some english and were extremely helpful. Got details of English speaking dr for us when our son had injury including finding out cost and offering to make appointment. Location was perfect as Mejiro station is a few minutes up the road on the JR line and 3 stops to shinjinku, 5 harajuku, 6 to shibuyu and Ueno close too. Large no of eateries in street including Japanese, italian, chinese, family mart, kfc ect. Enough room to put two suitcases on large window sill as well as one in closet. Great Wifi strength. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kpasiatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Once again, Thank you for staying. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    128
    62
    14
    4
See reviews for
50
45
109
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice quiet location, near the Yamanote line train station. Some eateries in the area, even Ikkebukuru is a short walk away.
We booked the 2-twin bed room hoping it would be larger than the typical Tokyo rooms, and it was.
The hotel is very clean, has all the amenities. My only gripe was that the gym is not included in the room price, and its daily cost is $15 per day, which is expensive for my taste (more than 10% extra on the room price).

Out of 3 hotels we've been to in Tokyo, this was the best due to the room size.

Room Tip: Even if you are a couple used to a single bed - get the twin beds room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Once again, Thank you for staying. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wonderful hotel. Very close from metro station (2 minutes walking distance). Very quiet. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. The swimming pool should be free for guests. We didn't try breakfast there as there are many cheaper options around.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mib546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying our hotel.

we are very close to the MEJIRO station.
It takes about 2 minutes.
There are many shops and restaurants around here.
if you buy a fitness ticket(1500JPY),you can use gym and pool.

Thank you so much for your comments.
we are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have visited Tokyo countless times but have always played safe by lodging in familiar Shinjuku station areas.
Imagine our pleasant surprise when we realised that Richmond Hotel is so wonderful. From the reception staff till the housekeeping staff, they were so helpful & never to fail to attend to request almost instantly. Always ready to assist. We were so touched by their kindness & hospitality. Will definitely return !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred261148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Once again, Thank you for staying. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringsted, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice room with all I needed for my one week stay. Superb location close to Mejiro station and several shops for daily needs. Also some good restaurants close by.
The staff is very nice and service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 31 March 2015
Once again, Thank you for staying. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Pretty standard business hotel fare, not much different from what you'd find at Toyoko Inn or APA. My main beef (and this is not unusual among hotels in Japan in this price bracket) is that you can't really control the air temp. You can modulate it a bit (maybe) and control the air speed. The night I stayed, only heat was coming out even if I switched the control to "cool". Had to open the window... mosquitoes came in, and it was all in all not so pleasant.

Bedding and amenities are satisfactory. Service was fine.

Room Tip: My room faced the wall of the building next door. There must be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your staying.

we are very sorry about our air conditioner.
Our conditioner is central control system
if you have any request for that,
we are ready to carry different machine to move air.

when you come again to JAPAN,
please stay our hotel.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed 4 nights in the Richmond. I found it slightly more comfortable than some business hotels. The only downside was that I was on the smoking floor, which had an incredibly bad odour in the hallway of that floor.

At the time of the stay there was no breakfast facility in operation due to renovation works.

There was complimentary wifi available in the guest rooms.

The location is nice and quiet and only a 10 minute stroll to the more lively Ikebukuro district.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
Tokyu Stay Ikebukuro
#6 of 55 in Toshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Super Hotel Lohas Ikebukuro-Eki Kitaguchi
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
The B Ikebukuro
The B Ikebukuro
#7 of 55 in Toshima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro

Property: Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Address: 3-5-14 Mejiro, Toshima 171-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Hotels.com so you can book your Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Toshima
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing