We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard Business Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Clean hotel located near ueno station. Free WIFI and breakfast. Breakfast consists of bread,miso soup,rice,eggs,salad bar and drinks from a vending machine. The single has a huge bed but has lack of walking space in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    37
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
11
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Conveniently located near the JR Ueno line (take the Iriya exit) and the Keisei Skyliner, it is a decent place for a short stay. Wifi is available in the rooms and breakfast featured a good variety of bread and rolls, in addition to a couple of other items. I found the room a little shabby, and my skin itched when I was in the room (I am mildly allergic to dust), so I suspect the room is not really that clean, or could just be the age of the establishment..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asianms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

Clean: Everything was spotless, from the lobby to the bed.

Modern: There's free internet (wifi in lobby, plug-in with cable in rooms). Typical Japanese ultra-modern toilets. Instead of room key, you get a pin code to plug in. Lots of small clever touches that make the stay extra comfortable.

Friendly: Super-polite and very sweet receptionists. Limited English, but enough to communicate.

Location: Just a few minutes walk from Ueno station, which connects to the Skyliner (direct connection to Narita airport), train and subway. Just a few minutes walk from Ueno park, with lots of museums. In a nice residential area with small local restaurants, and a few minutes walk from large shopping area with street stalls, department stores, chain restaurants, etc. Very easy to get to other parts of Tokyo, ideal for sightseeing.

Agree with others that the breakfast is fine but not amazing - I had boiled eggs, simple croissants and fairly bland coffee in the mornings - but it's better than nothing. Rooms are small, but the single room I stayed in was actually bigger than I was expecting (based on similar-priced hotels in Hong Kong) - just a matter of expectations.

Amazing value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We are a couple with a 3 year old, the location was excellent for us, 10 to 15 minute walk from Ueno train station
We were visiting Japan and for the price it was ok

Member to book ahead it looks that it is popular amongst business travelers
The staff extremely helpful

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Herrmadbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Ultra-clean and compact room with superb memory queen-sized foam bed, charcoal pillows, and air purifier at reasonable rate. Free internet. Rested well with good sleep. Stayed in Kuchiro (May13), Ueno (May18) and Nagoya (May27, 2012). Enjoyed their excellent buffet breakfast. Super efficient and skilled receptionist in Ueno also fixed our faulty hot shower tap within 30mins after our complaint. [Location: Varies from Average to Very Good.]

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed for one night with my son in a super loft-bed room.
The hotel is very close to Ueno so it was no any problem to find. The stuff welcomed and checked in very fast. They don't have room keys. Instead of keys they give a 6-digit room pin code written in a piece of paper.

The room was clean and very very small but that was not a problem.
What was dissappointing that the stuff on reception works till 10pm so when I found at 10:15pm that there was only one sheet for a loft bed (it was just a pile of blanket, one sheet and a pillow on a bed) it was impossible to find another one. Did they think that a child should sleep under bare blanket??

Second dissappointing point was breakfast (free, included into a room cost). Cabbage salad, 3 kinds of bread, a soup and milk. That's all. They called it 'healthy breakfast'. If I knew that I'd prefer to stay in another hotel with greater variety of breakfast dishes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sier1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed at three different Super Hotels during our time in Japan, and all were clean, comfortable, and the staff were willing to help you in any way they could. In all hotels there was at least one staff member who spoke good English, but even if they spoke limited English, they always did their best to help. Included breakfast was reasonable, though was more catered to the Japanese taste with soups and salads being the focus (though there was enough pastry and bread there to keep the rest of us happy). There was included orange juice and milk too, as well as unlimited hot/cold drinks from one of the vending machines.

The bed in this hotel was the nicest of the three Super Hotels we tried. The others felt just as hard as sleeping on the floor, and while this bed was still firm, it had a little bit of softness to it.

Be prepared for the bathrooms... yes, you have a separate bathroom in your room, but it is very small, and can take a bit of getting used to if you're not expecting it!

Overall, Super Hotel is a great cheap option, and this one has a fantastic location, very close to the JR station. Comfortable enough for weary travellers to crash at the end of a long day, but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone planning on spending much time in the room!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
Super Hotel Ueno-Okachimachi
Ueno, Asakusa
Sutton Place Hotel Ueno
Sutton Place Hotel Ueno
#43 of 119 in Taito
220 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
APA Hotel Ueno Ekimae
APA Hotel Ueno Ekimae
#51 of 119 in Taito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Sunroute Stellar Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#25 of 119 in Taito
208 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Guest1 Uenoekimae
Hotel Guest1 Uenoekimae
#32 of 119 in Taito
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi

Property: Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi
Address: 7-9-14 Ueno, Taito 110-0005, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel JR Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing