We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, we will return here next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
1 review
“Excellent, we will return here next time”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in double bedroom for one week. This hotel is very clean and nice. Very near "Metro Inaricho" for 3-5 min walk, "Metro Ueno" for 10 min, as well as "JR Ueno, Iriya guchi" for 8-10 min walk. A lot of convenient store and restaurant nearby such as quite big supermarket "Maruetsu", and chain restaurant such as Sukiya, Yoshinoya, Yayoi-gen, and McDonalds. Very nice staff with good English. The room is ensuite with full kitchen ware, microwave, and stove. You can use Internet Lan in the room or borrow free wireless adapter from the reception.

I will come again when I visit Tokyo !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasimon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン東上野, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi.(formaly:Flexstay Inn Higashi-ueno) We are really glad to hear that you felt good to stay here and will come again in the future. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in convinient place. The supermarket around here is open 24 hours. You can enjoy cooking anytime. Also, there are many famous sightseeing place near our hotel.For example you can go to Tokyo Sky Tree from Inaricho Station.(Tokyo Metro Ginza Line) You need to change the train but it will totaly take about 15minutes to go there. If you don't know how to go, please feel free to ask us.
Our hotel renovated and we reopened as Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi from 1st on April. Gust room has been changed newly , so please come here again and stay in a new room. We really looking forward to your next arriving. Lastly, thank you for your taking time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    119
    59
    15
    2
See reviews for
69
66
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed in triple-room with 2 beds and one sofa for one night.

Pros :
- Near convenient store
- Kitchen hardware are in room and ready to use (dish, microwave, chopstick, dish, bowl, etc.)
- 10 mins walk from JR Station
- Sleep quality is very good

Cons :
- Front desk have open hours
- Since I checked out before the front desk open, I don't know if they can keep luggage after check out
- Bathroom size is a bit small

Room Tip: There are smoking and non-smoking rooms. So make sure you book the right one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarehunter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
As you mentioned, our hotel feature a room with a kitchenette and kitchen tools. We hope you enjoy shopping groceries and cooking in your room while you are on vacation. Train and subway stations around us also give you good access to many popular cities in Tokyo.
We can keep your luggage after your check out only in case you can pick them up the same day by our closing time.
We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel is within 10 min walk from Iriya exit, JR Ueno station. There's a 7-11 nearby. Friendly English-speaking staff. We stayed in a triple room with two twin beds and a sofa bed. We had a little trouble getting to the hotel following the google map provided. It would be better if you ask for the map they provide at the front desk in advance. That map is much much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sirilak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-higashi-ueno, Reception at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay .
Also, we feel sad to hear that you have a little trouble to get our hotel with google map.
If you lose the way to us, please call us within our bussiness hour, we will help you to reach us.
Thank you very much again, and look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
香港
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice staff and comfortable. Will come again when i com Tokyo. there are 24hrs supermarket near to hotel, i can buy daily thing when i need. Just one station i can reach ueno and change skyline express to airport, it is very convenience and the price very attractive

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laiwingyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo with us.
As you mentioned, there is a supermarket which is open 24 hours within 2 minutes walk. You are able to cook with a kitchenette and kitchen tools in our guest rooms during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This budget hotel is located near Inaricho metro station. It's very convenience to travel to the downtown of Tokyo by Metro. Or you can walk to Ueno station or Ameyoko market by walk for 10 mins. I stayed at Triple room with 3 persons. In the room has full of amenities. But the disadvantage is small bathroom. If the bathroom is larger, it will be perfect. The overall of this place is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setthawut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイイン東上野, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. Did you enjoy your trip in Tokyo? We are very happy that we could assist your stay. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

今回はビジネスで利用しました。安いからと聞き、場所は悪くない所だし、いいなと思いましたが、ちょっと古いです。部屋の清潔感は全くありませんでした。まー喫煙の部屋なのでしょうがないと思っています。 いいのは24のコインランドリーとキッチンです。1週間以上で宿泊される方はオススメだと思います。

This hotel is cheap for the location and the size of the room. The rooms are a bit run down and would probably need some renovation work within the next couple of years. But besides that, the rooms are bigger than other hotels for that price, the 24hrs coin laundry, location and the mini kitchen. i would recommend if your on a budget and staying for more than a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-higashi-ueno, フロント at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Google Translation
この度はフレックステイイン東上野へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
またご丁寧にご感想をご投稿いただきましたこと、重ねて御礼申し上げます。
部屋の清潔感につきまして厳しい評価を頂きましたことは、お客様に快適なご宿泊をご提供するべき私どもにとって、お恥ずかしい限りでございます。ご提案を頂きました改装を含め、出来る限りの対策を講じ、お客様をお迎えしたいと思っております。一般的なビジネスホテルとは異なるコインランドリーやミニキッチンなどの設備によりわざわざ当館をお選びいただくお客様にとっても、より快適にご滞在いただけますよう、今後とも精進して参ります。
お客様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げます。
担当 木下
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Location not really far from Ueno Station just a few minutes walk from Toky Metro Inaricho Station.

Good for Family stay as well as Business Man .

Room quite good and clean unfortunately no maid service for your room but you can change your towels , Bed set , Pillow at front desk with some service fee not too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeab W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
Train and subway stations around us give you good access to many popular cities in Tokyo.
We have some rooms for Two or Three people which is populer especially among family guests. If you book some rooms for your family members, we try to assign your rooms next (or close) each other.
As you mentioned we have no room making service. However, we provide fresh towels at the front desk as needed. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#41 of 119 in Taito
60 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#25 of 119 in Taito
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
#18 of 119 in Taito
301 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Touganeya Hotel
Ueno Touganeya Hotel
#10 of 119 in Taito
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Property: Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
Address: 5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View More Photos Stay in Ueno and experience Tokyo's northern gateway. Close to the busy areas of Marunouchi and Akihabara but with a character all its own, Ueno features an amazing park, museums, and many delicious restaurants. Stay with us for a while to see all the are has to offer and make the most of the kitchenettes equipped in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing