We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonable price, very neat and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced, very close to the station, and the location. For us, the location was great because it is one train stop from Akihabara (electronics district) and close to the areas in Tokyo we frequent. This inn also stood out to me because it looked very new and clean in the photos, which is important to me.

I only wish they had wireless internet in the rooms because my Macbook Air didn't have an ethernet port so I had to buy a USB adapter which I will most likely never use again. Many people also travel with smart phones and tablets these days and it would be nice to have wireless internet access for those as well.

But overall, very good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimiyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

The room is small but it's Tokyo so you need to get over that. The price was reasonable, the room was new, chic and clean. The bathroom and bathtub were nice (love the Japanese toilets that make all sorts of running water noises while you're peeing - too funny). There is free wifi in the lobby only; lan cable in the room. The hotel is easy to find and walk to from the subway (you can use your Japan Rail pass on the Tokyo metro system). I loved being close to the river and Senso-ji. Would definitely base myself here again the next time I'm in Tokyo. No breakfast at the hotel but there is a supermarket with everything you could need right across the street and a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJoyce01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

A new and clean hotel in Asakusabahi.
Price is reasonable. A street away to reach train station and 10 min walk to subway.
Many Japanese restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
In addition, a convenient store just beside the hotel, and a 24 hours mini market 2 min walk from hotel.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Overall is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable place to stay in Tokyo and after weighing our options, we decided to stay at MyStays Inn Asakusabashi. The prices are reasonable for the quality of its rooms. They have everything you can ask for from a hotel room - a mini fridge, TV, lan cable, toilet amenities etc. We did not have any trouble with the space we got despite having two medium-sized luggages. The staff were also very polite and we were very pleased with the service! Lawson's is just downstairs and there is also a cheaper supermarket called Hanamasa just diagonally across the road!

Location-wise, it is really just a stone's throw away from JR Asakusabashi station and we loved the convenience. However, it can take up to half an hour to get to the Shinjuku area from the hotel. We really did not mind travelling on the trains, but this distance may pose as a problem to other travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evadne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

for a solo traveler who loves to shop in akihabara.. the hotel is the perfect location. accessible to anywhere.. if with heavy luggage, use subway.. if light traveler, jr is just a minute walk from west exit. hotel staff are friendly.. room and bath are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ishtar1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice and clean room. Pleasant staff. Nice area of Tokyo. Many shops/restaurants. Close to old Asakusa area and new Electric town Aki Habara. Very close to the JR station. Good value (around 10000Yen/night)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GabinParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Clean, modern, convenient and fantastic value. Yes - like all hotel rooms in Tokyo, it was cramped and we fell over our suitcases every morning. But it was perfectly manageable for the 10 days we stayed and worth the trade-off for the price. The mattress was extremely firm and the bath short but deep - both highly desirable after a day traipsing about town and nights which end up in karaoke bars. It is quiet neighbourhood, which was a nice escape from the craziness of the more popular parts of Tokyo. The staff were polite and helpful - on the one night we had problems with other hotel guests making excessive noise late into the night, a quick phone call to the concierge shut down the party immediately. The hotel is close to the station, which made sight-seeing around the city convenient. There is a Lawsons in the foyer for late night snacks and a decent coffee shop (Square Café) a couple of blocks away for a next-morning pick-me-up. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCphonehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#22 of 122 in Taito
322 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Hokke Club Asakusa
Ueno, Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
#5 of 122 in Taito
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#5 Best Value Hotel in Taito
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taito
#6 Family Hotel in Taito
Price Range: £37 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located the heart of the city, with easy access to Asakusa, Akihabara, and Ueno. Enjoy the traditional culture of Japan and rub shoulders with people from around the world. Access ・Close to the West exit of Asakusabashi Station on the JR Sobu Line. ・4 minutes' walk from exit A2 of Asakusabashi Station on the Toei Asakusa Line. ・5 minutes' walk from exit C3 of Bakurocho Station on the JR Sobu Main Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-Bashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing