We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel within a minute of the train station exit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Stays Asakusabashi
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is within a minute of the train station exit if you make sure you take the west exit. The reception is welcoming and the staff can communicate reasonably in English. The rooms are clean, modern and the normal compact size for Tokyo. The room we had was very reasonably priced and had a view of Tokyo Skytree. There is direct access from the hotel to a Lawson Convenience store. Shops are within a few minutes walk, and it is a pleasant walk to Akihabara (under 10 mins) following the straight line of the railway, giving a little welcome shade! There are free supplies of tea/ coffee etc in the lobby where free wi fi is also available.You get the benefit of a quiet area, (if you discount the noise of trains) but proximity of shops and attractions.An improvement would be to extend wi fi to rooms as space in the lobby is limited.

Room Tip: Some higher rooms have a view of Tokyo Skytree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Asakusabashi
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

We are trying very hard to provide the best deal. Therefore the price is daily.
There are some different types of plans or discount available depending on the
Stay on the plan you choose.
And Famous areas such as Akihabara, Sinjuku, Ginza , Asakusa are easily accessible
from our hotel.

We are wired access to the internet for all rooms.
Wifi internet is available at the only lobby as well.

We are always willing to assist our guests so please free to ask our staff
We look forward to your future visit.

Reception Cleak
Kouichirou Kaneko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is more than what you'd expect for the price! It has all the amenities you could ever want in a chest of drawers in the lobby that are complimentary. The rooms are fairly small but well appointed, the beds are also quite comfortable. We were given a room on the 13th floor and the views were really great especially at night time. This is a real advantage of being on the upper floors. There is also a Lawson's convenience store inside the hotel which was VERY useful. Another great amenities was the free laundry room. You are minutes walk to asakusa bashi station and hop on a train and 1 stop later you are in akihabara, electric city. There also some fantastic japanese restaurants within a 2 min walk. We were very pleased with this hotel and will return when next in Tokyo!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CKfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Asakusabashi
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

We are trying very hard to provide the best deal. Therefore the price is daily.
There are some different types of plans or discount available depending on the
stay plan you choose. Please refer to our official website for more details
Also many guests are happy about our location. You will enjoy easy and quick transfer
to the major sightseeing place in Tokyo.
Our staff is always happy to assist guests for direction.
We hope you spend a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to your future visits

Reception Cleak
Kouichirou kaneko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pleasant hotel. Located near Chinatown and right on the harbor but a little away from the shopping/entertainment (perfect for me). The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms are clean, clean, clean! Some difficulty with communication in English but we managed to get by. The rooms have Wifi but it seems the top floors have better connectivity. I was on the 5th floor and it was not so great. The breakfast, which is pricey, is well worth it at least once! The views are gorgeous and they have a great spread. It is also the ONLY place I found any fresh fruit in Yokohama.

Room Tip: If you need Wifi, ask for 8th or 9th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Asakusabashi.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, we are located in the heart of Tokyo and have good access to transportation,so you can go any sightseeing places in Tokyo area easily and Yokohama also.

We look forward to your future visit.

Reception Clerk
Kouichirou Kaneko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was my first time at a Mystays chain. I landed at Haneda Airport and took the subway, which connected straight to the line that would reach Asakusabashi. It was a little hard to find the hotel as I wasn't sure where I was going at first, but once I got there, it was very easy to get your bearings and figure your own way around. The general vicinity doesn't have a lively nightlife or any particular sightseeing things, but it's good that you're situated right next to the JR Line and about a 2-3 minute walk from the subway. It's also within walking distance to Akihabara (15-20 minutes). Checking in was very easy and the staff can also speak English. The room itself was small, but contained all the necessary amenities. I got a lovely view of Tokyo Sky Tree from my room! If you're feeling peckish, there's a Lawson convenience store situated downstairs, which is also connected to the hotel. If you're not in the mood for convenient store food, there are multiple small restaurants closeby which are delicious and won't hurt your wallet! Overall, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank justshirlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Asakusabashi
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
It is located about 5 mintes from Asakusabashi subway station A3 Exit
And about 2 mintes from Asakusabashi JR station West Exit.
So our Hotel is conveniently located in the central Tokyo area
There are trains leaving from Asakusabashi subway station that go
directry to Haneda Airport also.
Hotel does not provide breakfast or dining area
However There is a convenience store on the first floor and Restraurants nearby
There are different typs of room, especially Tokyo sky tree view room is very poular
Please choose room typs depending on your need.

We look forward to your future visits

Reception Cleak
Kouichirou kaneko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is my fourth time visiting MyStays Asakusabashi. To me it is one of the best values in Tokyo. Located in a generally quiet neighborhood just steps away from JR Asakusabashi Station, which gives you easy access to Akihabara, Shinjuku, and all points on the Yamanote Line. Like most bargain Tokyo hotels, it is a small room. But comes with all expected amenities and a fully equipped personal bathroom. Other bonuses include the free Washer/Dryer (you have to pay 103 yen for the soap) and the Lawson conbini connected to the lobby. Rooms are usually under $70/nt usd. There is free wi-fi in the lobby only. Would be nice to have wi-fi in the room, but it would probably make the room price higher. Overall clean, although I did notice a couple of cobwebs on the ceiling. Also, the West exit of the train station has stair access only. So your knees will get a workout, especially if you are carrying your luggage. Not a lot of sightseeing in the general vicinity, but plenty of cute little restaurants to enjoy within a very short walk. Overall I recommend.

Room Tip: Hotel is not known for its views, but the higher floor rooms facing the east have a view of SkyTree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staying at Mystays Asakusabashi is as expected from a hotel in Tokyo. Very compact. The couple bed is at most a Super Single Size. The whole place is spic and span. It is just a short 3 mins walk from the Asakusabashi station JR line, there is a Lawson Convenience store right downstairs, and they are able to store your luggage earlier before check out time so that we can use the morning to walk around. It's also just a 15-20mins walk to Akihabara and the center of every other place. we ended up staying a full week. It's suitable for travellers who's only gonna use the room to sleep after a full day of activities.

Room Tip: Take the couple package for a better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safiyyarusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is literally 1 minute away from the subway station! The location is great and there is a lot of little restaurants around the hotel for late night dining. Plus it's walking distance from akihabara! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane21111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#22 of 125 in Taito
331 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
#4 of 125 in Taito
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#33 of 125 in Taito
76 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Hokke Club Asakusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Stays Asakusabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Stays Asakusabashi

Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taito
#9 Best Value Hotel in Taito
Price Range: £39 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Stays Asakusabashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located the heart of the city, with easy access to Asakusa, Akihabara, and Ueno. Enjoy the traditional culture of Japan and rub shoulders with people from around the world. Access ・Close to the West exit of Asakusabashi Station on the JR Sobu Line. ・4 minutes' walk from exit A2 of Asakusabashi Station on the Toei Asakusa Line. ・5 minutes' walk from exit C3 of Bakurocho Station on the JR Sobu Main Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your My Stays Asakusabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
My Stays Asakusabashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing