We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
PricelineUS$37
Agoda.comUS$39
FindHotelUS$37
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
110
223
77
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
223
77
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019

This was the first hotel we stayed in for our trip to Tokyo.

People talk about the small rooms but also remember hotels in Tokyo and other parts of Japan can be smaller than Western hotels. We stayed at Agora Place for 4 days and found it useful for visiting Asakusa and Ueno but also as it's literally 1-2 min walk from Tawaramachi station , we could get to most of the first time tourist spots in Tokyo that we needed.

We had breakfast once which wasn't our cup of tea but would have liked to try the restaurant for dinner - we just didn't get the chance.

The staff at the hotel were great, we really found all of them helpful and friendly.

We're planning another trip to Japan and would 100% consider Agora Place again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Rooms are pretty small. No toiletries (shampoo/shower gel) provided, only a bar of soap. You have to buy small shampoos from reception.

The wifi is terribly slow. Trying to plan a trip and simple websites wouldn’t load, never mind trying Netflix/YouTube.

Location is pretty good, central.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 419phild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer810230, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Agora Place Tokyo Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We have been making great effort to improve service quality in order to provide better service.
Hope we could have the chance to see you next time.
Agora Place Asakusa
Front Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Our first stop in Japan was here, the hotel is easily reached by subway. The neighborhood is nice, calm and quiet. The staff was friendly. Rooms were fine, with all amenities that you need for your stay in Japan.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irisv185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

The rooms are much smaller than the pictures. For two people in a room with a "small double" bed was uncomfortable to move around and sleep. The room is basically for sleeping and showering..
The hotel doesnt provide any toiletries except a soap bar and some cotton tips.
They have 3 laundry machines that take forevvvvverrrrr to wash and dry and in my case dry again..
They have an ice machine which is nice.. and you can purchase toiletries in the lobby, there is also a convenience store just next to the hotel.
It's close to the station, I'm sure this hotel is ok for a weekend trip but not for 1 week.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Misspiikachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Value for money. Excellent location. Short walking to subway, Two stops away from Ueno station. 15 minutes from the iconic Sensoji Temple as well as eating and shopping outlets. Rooms are spacious and clean as are the shower rooms. Front desk staff are friendly, helpful and English speaking. Nice services include providing luggage storage hours before and after Check-in. Look forward to coming back again next trip

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peterchanglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews