We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo much stuff”
Review of Ueno

Ueno
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.24*
and up
Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #9 of 333 things to do in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sooooo much stuff”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Found some cool stuff here for my home. Buzzeling street with alot of things to look at. I´m not a guy that like to spend my time "shopping" but a spent 2-4 hours here. I was her in late march early april and was blessed with nice weather. If you go here in the warmer seasons, take a strol down Ameya Yokocho and get some supplies before visiting Ueno Park for som Hanami :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    502
    108
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Great Area to roam around”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I always love this area, so many shops alot of great deals and many places to eat. by sure to spend a couple of hours here

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lively side streets”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The side streets on the east side of the station come to life in the evening with bars, restaurants and pachinko parlours. A great place to get a feel for what average inhabitants of Tokyo do for leisure, away from the flashier centres such as Ginza or Roppongi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoolsYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very crowded”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hetic place with lots of stores, not upscale ones. We foud one where they sold steel goods. I bought a superb nail clipper.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alejandroisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great shopping and good eats.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Ueno is great if you want to experience a more authentic side of Japanese daily life. The shops and food are mostly reasonably priced. I went during a typhoon and most everywhere was still open. Talk about dedication. I got some great tabi boots that actually fit for a good price in the Ameyoko shopping streets.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LandStander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ueno also viewed

 

Been to Ueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing