We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for the price”
Review of Juyoh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Juyoh Hotel
Ranked #14 of 62 Speciality lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place for the price”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Is a good place for the price, is clean, has kitchen, laundry, showers in 10th floor (6th too) elevator, vending machines is by Minami-Senju station (more closer, not Ueno). great staff and attention.

Room Tip: I preffer the east side, opposite to the main road. Can you see a great sunrise from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabián R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    63
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
12
93
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Located in MinamiSenju which isn't the most convenient place in Tokyo, but for the price I paid, definitely worth it. Staff are friendly, but only know basic English. Learn basic Japanese before you go!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sblash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great budget hotel. I stayed here for 9 days. The facilities here were also great especially the wifi connection at amazing speed. The bedroom, toilets and bathroom were also clean and cozy. There's also a kitchen. Great deal for its price. Though it might be a bit far from the train station which require about 10-15 mins walk from Minami Senju station, It might be a bit of a bummer if you are carrying a huge luggage bag. Otherwise, it's really a good place to stay. Juyoh Hotel also offers a peaceful and quiet place to stay. There's a mini mart just next to the hotel and 7-11 just about 3 mins walk down the hotel. I would love to come back to this hotel if I visit Tokyo again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhooCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Juyoh hotel offers budget room with shared bathroom. I was given room on the 7th Floor where I found shared bathroom on 6th Fl and 10 Fr. The bathrooms are very clean beyond my expectation. I like this basic japanese room style. Unfortunately, the location is not good, and very far from Minami-senju JR station. Staff are very well English speaking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitthikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a Japanese style twin room beginning of November last year. We have nothing at all to complain about regarding the hotel itself. Staff is very friendly and the room spacious. Everything is clean and there is a common kitchen with adjacent tatami room. Do not miss out on the private bath! It's almost worth staying just because of the bath :)

The only downside is the location. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the train station and there is not much to see in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for about a week as a solo traveller.

Pros:
- Decent room
-Very clean bathrooms
- Free tea and coffee



Cons:

- Location was not the greatest. A good 10-15 minute walk to the train station, from which you were a few stops away from changing onto the main loop. Yes, it was close for Ueno and Asakusa - but for Shinjuku or Shibuya it was a good 45 mins to an hour. I found the area quite unappealing and kinda ghostly. In the mornings there isn't even somewhere to find breakfast.

-the hotel atmosphere wasn't very exciting, it really seemed super-quiet and as a solo traveller there just wasn't anything social happening. I understand this isn't the hotel's fault, but still it was another con for me.


Overall, I would not stay here again. I found coming back to the hotel in the evenings to be a real drab on my wonderful days in Tokyo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Facilities are decent and are great for budget travellers. Showers in particular are modern and clean, and the rooms are perfect for a single person, but please be aware that they are on the small side. The beds were okay, but you can make them more comfortable by using the extra blanket as a mattress layer, and maybe even the blanket as another layer, since the rooms have reverse air conditioners. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and shared computers are in the lobby.

You can walk for roughly 30 minutes to either Asakusa (for the Shrine) or Tokyo Skytree, saving you a small bit of yen, which you can save towards buying food at the supermarkets located across the street (one opposite the hotel) or if you're really pushing your wallet, there are also several konbini around the hotel. There's a Lawson Store 100 10 minutes down from the hotel, which is great if you're really on a budget, but that doesn't mean the food anywhere else is ludicrously expensive!

The only downside that might be worth considering is that the hotel is not so ideally located: it's a 10-20 minute walk from either JR Minami Senjuu Station (if you're familar with the JR Yamanote Line, you have to switch at JR Nippori for the JR Joban Line to reach JR Minami Senjuu) or Tokyo Metro Minami Senjuu Station, which is great for getting to Ueno and/or Akihabara. So please consider the location if you're walking with a lot and/or heavy luggage.

Staff were friendly, especially Hori! Even considering the location, I would definitely consider staying at Hotel Juyoh again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank ichirosnicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
#13 of 62 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Space Hostel Tokyo
Space Hostel Tokyo
#1 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Graphy Nezu
Hotel Graphy Nezu
#9 of 120 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Andon Ryokan
Andon Ryokan
#7 of 120 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
#4 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juyoh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juyoh Hotel

Property: Juyoh Hotel
Address: 2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito 111-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Speciality lodging in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Juyoh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juyoh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juyoh Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing