We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ueno Terminal Hotel
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Our family spent 5 nights in Ueno Terminal hotel about two weeks ago. We had two twin rooms. The rooms were very clean and everything in good shape , and there was sufficiently room, but a closet or a drawer would have been nice to have. The bathrooms were ok, small but contained everything that was necessary, even shampoos, toothbrushes, and hairbrushes. We had orderred two non-smoking rooms, but as we arrived the hotel was so full that only one of the rooms was a non-smoking one. The receptionist told that the other room was deodorized well, and as we stepped in, it really seemed ok, but by the night the deodorizing had lost its effect and we felt the stinky smell and uncomfort in our eyes. Fortunately the next day we could have our luggage moved to a non-smoking room for the rest of our stay. The personnel at the reception was very helpful and everyone spoke sufficient English. To all of our our questions they had an answer and an appropriate map to give within no time. I.e. the nearest coin laundry, direction to different places, schedule and price of the Keisei-train to the Narita airport... As we leaved on a rainy morning the elderly gentleman even gave us umbrellas as we had packed ours to the suitcases.
As we stayed 5 nights we had a free breakfast in the cafe Pronto by the hotel. The cafe seemed to be quite popular amongst many salarymen by their way to work. The "western style" breakfast could be chosen from three set options. Ours contained toast, salad, two bits of sausage, tiny cup of youghurt, small piece of fruit and coffee. Ok, and probably quite trendy, but not very special. A non-smoking area is located upstairs.
The location of the hotel is really good, 3 minutes walk from the Ueno station, just as close to the Ueno park and museum area. Also there is a reasonable price shopping area by the station, and short walk to the direct train connection to the airport. In spite of the location the rooms were surprisingly quiet, at nights there wasn´t any traffic noise at all, nor was there noise from the other rooms. I believe this hotel is as good choice as many other hotels in the area, Nothing truly special but definetely nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aktiivimatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

We booked a twin room for 2 adults and a young child. The room is very clean and reasonably sized with much space to walk around within (you can tell from the official picture). Toliet is a little cramp compared to 3-4 stars hotel. Setback is there are no provision to put your luggage and no wardrobe (insufficient hangers too). It seems like they have just renovated with new furniture. Room charges can be lowered since some of the room facilities are not available. Free wireless internet for those who has laptop. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Overall, our family has a happy and pleasnt stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celia0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank trip_world17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanasan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank ive21201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Asif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel New Ueno
Hotel New Ueno
#59 of 155 in Taito
82 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Guest1 Uenoekimae
Hotel Guest1 Uenoekimae
#30 of 155 in Taito
98 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#26 of 155 in Taito
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Park Side
Hotel Park Side
#71 of 155 in Taito
138 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Lifetree Ueno
Hotel Lifetree Ueno
#31 of 155 in Taito
32 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#27 of 155 in Taito
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ueno Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ueno Terminal Hotel

Address: 2-21-11 Higashi-Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Price Range: £50 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ueno Terminal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long journey, sometimes all you want to do is go straight to your hotel and relax. If what you desire is a hotel that is in the city but yet is easily accessible from Tokyo's inconvenient Narita Airport, look no further. Ueno Terminal Hotel is only a three minute walk from JR Ueno Station. Its ideal location makes it perfect for pursuing business or serious sightseeing. In the vicinity is a host of famous historical sites. For those seeking some excellent after-dinner drinks in a Tokyo Metropolitan atmosphere, this is indeed a welcoming area. You can dine inside the hotel, at the Japanese Restaurant Suisha Honten, or enjoy light snacks, coffee and drinks Beer and Pizza and past at Pronto. Meeting room and Party room is also available. Wifi for whole building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ueno Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing