We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

Knight's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #12 of 15 Restaurants in Castle Cary
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent food, very enjoyable evening meal with pleasant and polite staff. Great value and would happily visit again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank danaldinho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015

Five of us stayed at The George Hotel in Castle Cary on a Monday night and decided to eat in the Knight's Restaurant.

Having a variety of starters, mains and deserts we found the food to be very good with superb presentation and fairly priced. Sadly the service by our waitress was a let down and spoilt what should have been an excellent meal. We're not sure if she was having a bad day or is generally unhappy but 'service with a smile' it was not; it felt like she didn't want to be there and serving us was a bit of a chore.

The rest of the staff both in the bar and restaurant seemed fine.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalsaChickNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We went to this restaurant in the George Hotel for my husbands birthday celebration. It was for a Sunday Lunch. The restaurant and bar has a very cosy and warm atmosphere, and is perfect for a cold winters day. Its just what you would expect in England, and it feels very welcoming as you go in.
The service was very good, and the food absolutely delicious, all fresh, and cooked to perfection, with lots of choices and very good prices. It was real good , home cooked food, not too fancy, just perfect.
We even asked for Yorkshires, for those not having the beef, and this was granted.
Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Popped in here for lunch on a wet and windy Sunday lunchtime, greeted by a nice open fire and real ale at the bar. Service was attentive and friendly and we decided to have a bite to eat in the bar area. Food was very nice and arrived quickly.

Overall a nice welcoming bar with good food and beer.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler168London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knight's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Castle Cary, Somerset
Castle Cary, Somerset
 
Castle Cary, Somerset
Castle Cary, Somerset
 
Castle Cary, Somerset
 

Been to Knight's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing