We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“very comfortable and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

we did only stay one night at this Travelodge we booked 2rooms they were near each other and very clean and though basic perfect for us. The staff were very helpful the security is good as you can not get into the rooms without going through a door first using your card for the room. we would stay here again as it is a very good position for gt Yarmouth and Lowestoft

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RINGSTEAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    87
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
80
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is our second stay at this Travel Lodge and will not be the last.
Every member of staff was friendly with a big smile. They could not have been more helpful. With clean, comfortable and pleasant rooms at a good price what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the second in a series of three hotels during the twins' first overseas trip. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff members who offered to help in any way they can and promptly produced two travel cots despite us not booking. Saved us dragging our own upstairs.

This morning we struggled to get everybody ready in time for breakfast. The staff was kind enough to lay it all out again just for us.

Room Tip: If you travel with children ask for a room on the ground floor or at least near the staircase. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertmonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant stay.the room we had was very clean and warm,with tea and coffee making facilities,we did not eat there but our experience of this travel lodge is a good one.the staff are so friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TreBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorleston-on-Sea
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
4.1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
4.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Address: Sidegate Lane | Beacon Park Gorleston, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Yarmouth Travelodge
Great Yarmouth Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel Gorleston-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing