We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We travel to the Suffolk Coast a couple of times a year, and always book this Travelodge if possible. It has recently been refitted and is more comfortable. What is more we had a noticeably better snack in the cafe/bar.
A real improvement and we will book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Footsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    101
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
175
89
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

hotel is very good staff are excellent very friendly and helpful .This is a very clean hotel in my opinion good sized rooms also ,the only thing that spoilt it was the poor breakfast and the expensive drink but never fear there is a toby pub next door cheaper drinks and a very good breakfast in fact an excellent breakfast . very good base for all amenities ,town and sea front

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It's a basic and budget hotel chain but they accept dogs in the rooms. Only one chair in room which, when there are 2 of you eating dinner in your room, makes it quite difficult. Evidence that a sofa had recently been removed.
No batteries in the remote control. No toiletries other than a tiny bar of soap and typically the first time in my life that I have forgotten them.
What let this visit down was the food. Out of stock of some items, mid week. They were a little baffled as to what we ordered for 2 - a sharing platter and a burger and a chicken burger and said we wouldn't eat it all. We ordered to eat in our room and said we needed to collect the food. As we had a dog with us, they wouldn't let us wait in the bar area so had to go back to our room. In fairness as we came down again, 20 minutes later, one of the staff was attempting to deliver our food to us. Their menu consists of mostly deep fried, easy cook items which surely cant be mucked up. But oh yes....left it all and made a chip butty with the bap. Soggy old salad, greying stale coleslaw, off garlic sauce which wasn't even mentioned on the dish, other items missing, chicken burger was inedible...basically wouldn't have fed to my dog. Too exhausted to complain but since have had very helpful correspondence from their Customer Service team so have redeemed themselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peterpanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

we did only stay one night at this Travelodge we booked 2rooms they were near each other and very clean and though basic perfect for us. The staff were very helpful the security is good as you can not get into the rooms without going through a door first using your card for the room. we would stay here again as it is a very good position for gt Yarmouth and Lowestoft

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RINGSTEAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is our second stay at this Travel Lodge and will not be the last.
Every member of staff was friendly with a big smile. They could not have been more helpful. With clean, comfortable and pleasant rooms at a good price what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the second in a series of three hotels during the twins' first overseas trip. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff members who offered to help in any way they can and promptly produced two travel cots despite us not booking. Saved us dragging our own upstairs.

This morning we struggled to get everybody ready in time for breakfast. The staff was kind enough to lay it all out again just for us.

Room Tip: If you travel with children ask for a room on the ground floor or at least near the staircase. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertmonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant stay.the room we had was very clean and warm,with tea and coffee making facilities,we did not eat there but our experience of this travel lodge is a good one.the staff are so friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TreBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorleston-on-Sea
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
4.1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Address: Sidegate Lane | Beacon Park Gorleston, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Yarmouth Travelodge
Great Yarmouth Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel Gorleston-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing