We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean and tidy - can't fault it - next building is a Toby Carvery - offer excellent carvery meal and breakfast as well... Bed is a bliss and comfortable. Both Bedroom and bathroom are both clean and tidy. Would stay in this place again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Pyke666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at above travelodge for one night on our way to a holiday park. After a long day we arrived on Sunday 13th April to be greeted by an unhelpful receptionist. She handed us the key and said first floor and told us what time breakfast was. We went and found our room first impression was room was clean and tidy. We then went to make a drink to find that for a party of 4 we have 2 milks pots. We had already had dinner on route so kids just needed a snack so we went to vender machine and it took money but wud not give us the items so we asked at reception and was told machine must be empty even though it was full of food. We asked for extra milk that seemed like pure effort for the receptionist. We then had to go driving around to find a shop did not want to ask receptionist as knew would not get much help. We had order breakfast and would never again worse experience every food was ok but not the best. Very small area and it felt like was being rushed as people were standing around waiting for the table. If we come again will be having breakfast in the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lou4uuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and since refurbished its really nice beds are really comfy black out curtains would definitely be good idea.
The lady on reception was lovely she always is think she's s manager very considerate and welcoming. However not the case with the male manager.
We had a problem with breakfast last time as they had not had a deliver of food so there was no bread and the breakfast is extremely basic. But apart from that it's nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 4 nights as a family of 3. The rooms are basic which we expected as we've stayed at Travelodges before. The Travelodge is located 4.5 miles out of Great Yarmouth on the edge of a business park so nowhere to stroll in the evening and you definitely need a car to reach it.
We asked for extra tea bags and this was no problem. Very comfortable beds and pillows, but thin curtains let the daylight in at 5am! Main gripe in the room is a lack of storage, no drawers or shelves and just 6 hangars taking the concept of basic that step too far. Another slight irk was that we arrived at 2.30pm and asked if we could check in. The receptionist was finishing her shift and told us to wait til 3pm so she obviously didn't have to deal with us, which was rude and annoying to say the least. However her replacement was friendly and more than happy up help us. No issues with parking although it did get rather full at various times during the day. We ate here one evening and the food was good basic fayre, well priced. All in all a pleasant value for money stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank vodkaangel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel on and off for years and it never disappoints but with the new refurb it's stepped up a gear, fresh, clean and modern! Excellent value for money!

Staff as ever were warm and welcoming, thoroughly recommend the place!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robww82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

You know what you will get with Travelodge - an older, unmodernised, tatty but reliable hotel or an updated, attractive but simple hotel room. This is the latter. The staff were very friendly and helpful, as seems to be the norm at Travelodge. Reciommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Newly refurbished and WHAT a difference !!! Bed SO comfortable and room spotless. Always take travel lodge as a budget hotel so have allowed for not high quality in the past. This was still fantastic value at £46 for the night but superb quality !!! We already have other nights booked later in the year - hope they have all been refurbished !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank caroltouchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorleston-on-Sea
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,087 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
422 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
4.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel

Address: Sidegate Lane | Beacon Park Gorleston, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Yarmouth Travel Lodge
Great Yarmouth Travelodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel Gorleston-On-Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing