We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Texting G

Lovely team thankyou!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
The team were all lovely throughout our stay and couldn’t thank Lauren and Ashleigh enough for making our stay that much better, Toby carvery just around the corner made for a lovely evening meal! Would definitely recommend this for anyone going on a quick getaway!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £103
1.2 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
All seasons is a well-maintained Victorian building with 40 rooms
£85
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Skyscanner.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
1.1 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £120
  • Skyscanner.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
1.3 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £43
  • Travelodge
    £39
  • Trip.com
    £57
0.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£63
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
    £150
2.5 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£77
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
    £75
3.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • eDreams
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £80
3.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£45
  • Vio.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • eDreams
    £45
3.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£43
Fully refundable
    3.1 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £53
    • ZenHotels.com
      £46
    • Hotels.com
      £52
    3.1 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
    Reviews (958)
    Filter reviews
    959 results
    Traveller rating
    523
    224
    114
    40
    58
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    523
    224
    114
    40
    58
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews toby carvery travel lodge great yarmouth room was clean family room budget hotel stayed for one night short stay pleasant stay gorleston beach good nights sleep couple of nights short drive gt yarmouth weekend break nothing is too much trouble shelly
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 959 reviews
    Reviewed 23 February 2024

    Dogs were allowed in the room, which is why we chose this hotel, but dogs were not allowed in the bar, restaurant, so we couldn't eat or drink at the hotel. Couldn't leave the dog alone in the hotel. there are no legal reasons why they shouldn't allow dogs as there are plenty of bars, pubs and restaurants in town where they do allow dogs. So Travelodge is loosing out there.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    1  Thank doglover11112024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2024

    Enjoyable stay - whilst this is a basic hotel it was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent, always very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Ate from the restaurant a couple of times - food was lovely. Would happily stay again - good value for money.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Terri R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 February 2024

    The Lodge could do with a good overall both inside and out this would include all rooms which are looking very tired and not up to date, my room was not cleaned or hoovered for 5 days of my stay, there are no bedside tables or plug sockets, bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows, the bathroom had a nasty smell from sink plug hole and bath plug hole, shower curtain was mouldy, the kettle could do with being a normal size.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Thank Safari29759756507
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 February 2024

    We had a great stay at the Travelodge, which is actually located in Gorleston-on-Sea rather than Great Yarmouth. The nearby beach is stunning and just a short walk away. The Toby’s Carvery onsite was great too. Only downside is you need a car to get to other restaurants or is a 35 min walk. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed breakfast at the Travelodge every day. It was good vale but had a few items missing most days. Overall I recommend for a good value family break as lots to do in the region so a great base.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Thank Kate G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    For the price, you can't go wrong. Clean and welcoming but above all the staff were brilliant. Every single person working there was so friendly and helpful.

    Location is decent, close to the A47 but you never really hear the traffic. In fact, we even heard owls one night.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Fearless54013077815
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews