We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorleston-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jennis Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We found the service to be warm and friendly and were made to feel welcome
The food was excellent and well presented at a convenient time
The room was clean and tidy and well supplied and we felt safe and at home

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very friendly, welcoming hosts. I only stayed one night but had the best nights sleep I have had in years, the bed was so comfy, the room was spotless. I had an early interview so Vicki and paul arranged an early breakfast for me, which set me up for the day. Thanks Vicki and paul, I sincerely hope to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliedawn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

stayed here for 5 nights from 19th july, paul & vicci brilliant host realy made us feel welcome nothing was to much trouble for them, even freezing our ice packs..room was plenty big enough for the two of us breakfast was realy nice, a great location for the beach 2 mins walk hope to return in the future well done to you both jeff & diane,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Unsurprisingly- as it turned out - Jennis Lodge was almost fully booked, but I was upgraded to a double room at minimal extra cost. Mine hosts, Vicci and Paul, are a charming couple and genuinely interested in their guests. I was given excellent local information, including on public transport availability, which they had tried out themselves to ensure their information to visitors was accurate.The hotel was spotless and located in a quiet residential street next to the beach.
I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Gorleston. The freshly cooked breakfast alone makes it worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed for only one night, but we are glad we did. Vicci and Paul are lovely owners and accommodating hosts, very happy to see you well settled in and to have a chat too.
The whole guest house was spotlessly clean and tidy and breakfast is delicious too. We took our dog and he was very welcome too for only three pounds a night extra. All the doggy rules are clearly stated on the website and are very reasonable and, if you take your pooch to the large dog friendly beach, they can provide a towel, if necessary, for a good rub down.
Rooms contained towels and basic toiletries and parking is free on the street outside, although one should turn up early to secure a spot right outside.
All in, a lovely place to stay. We will not hesitate to use again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Zippi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

we arrived early and were greeted with a warm welcome nothing was too much trouble for vicci and paul a lovely couple who were very accommodating. We stayed here for 3 nights with our dog room was very clean and the food was to restaurant standard we had an evening meal on the last night and it was delicious I would have no hesitation in giving Jennis lodge 5 stars and will definately be stopping again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Could not really believe so many good reviews could all be right, but having just returned from a one week holiday we have found that they were. Best Guest house we have stayed in and will definitely be returning. Even the the sausage at breakfast was very tasty and not one of the usual catering sausages that have very little taste.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorleston-on-Sea
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
2.7 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#58 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harbour
The Harbour
#2 of 3 in Gorleston-on-Sea
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennis Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennis Lodge Guest House

Address: 63 Avondale Road, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 6DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range: £27 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run guest house open all year, situated just off the beautiful sandy beach of Gorleston-on-Sea 3 miles south of Great Yarmouth.All of our rooms are En-Suite. Your room will be comfortably furnished and have facilities for making tea and coffee, a radio alarm clock, flat screen TV / DVD, toiletries, towels, plus free Wi-Fi.Our freshly cooked breakfast is made from quality produce and a vegetarian choice is available. Evening meals on request. Children and dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jennis Lodge Guest House Gorleston-On-Sea, Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing