We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
27
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvicci and paulowners were friendlyfull english breakfastrooms are cleanfamily roomcomfortable bedbus stopstayed here for one nightexcellent staywonderful hostswould stay here againbreakfast was deliciousexcellent locationshort staymy mumtop floorsea front
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time in jennis lodge great people nice room thank you guys for looking after me in my unfortunate circumstances definitely stay with you again.deffo a place to visit if need a quite place to stay on top of cliffs 30 seconds along beach

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chefneal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in December and were made very welcome from our arrival, which began with the offer of a cup of tea. We had 2 rooms which were warm and clean and had everything that we needed for our stay. The breakfasts were excellent and the service could not have been better.
Thankyou to Vicci and Paul for their hospitality. They could not have done more to make us all welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charleswiltshire2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay here. Very welcoming hosts. The guest house is kept very clean, the beds very comfortable. Our room had tea and coffee making facilities, but no decaf coffee. The ensuite was small. Being an XXL person i did struggle in the shower. Water pressure was OK.
Breakfast was nice, they had Soya milk for my wife, and offered vegetarian sausage as an alternative to the normal ones. The fry up was nice but was a bit dry as no beans or tinned toms.
Our dog was made very welcome as well, and we were allowed to make use of the TV lounge as long as the mutt stayed of the settee, was was very acceptable.
We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKDons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennislodge2016, Owner at Jennis Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Jennis Lodge and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would however like to point out to others, that we can provide decaffeinated coffee and various types of tea for the rooms. Baked beans are also readily available for breakfast if that is your preference. All this information and more, can be found in the information folder in the room, but we do appreciate that as you only stayed one night you may have not read it. As a result we would like to stress to anyone else thinking of staying with us, that if you require anything PLEASE ASK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We only stayed for the one night, but we were made very welcome . Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. We would certainly return for another stay. Next time maybe a little longer to see more of the area. Our dog loved the beach and we found a quaint doggy diner nearby. We would gladly recommend Jennis Lodge to anyone pet owner or not, Vicci and Paul are such a lovely couple.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quickpea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Jennis Lodge and hope to return again sometime soon. Vicci and Paul were just as welcoming as the first time (even carrying our suitcases up the stairs) and the room we stayed in (I think it was the same one as two years ago) was very clean and comfortable. We were lucky that the weather was beautiful for our visit so we were able to get walks on the beach each day. The beach is only a few minutes walk from the house and is excellent for walking with our little dog. We would definitely recommend this B&B as one of the best pet friendly places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews