We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
27
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvicci and paulowners were friendlyfull english breakfastrooms are cleanfamily roomcomfortable bedbus stopstayed here for one nightexcellent staywonderful hostswould stay here againbreakfast was deliciousexcellent locationshort staymy mumtop floorsea front
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We needed urgent accommodation and Vicci and Paul came up trumps! Very friendly and great location within a short walk of the beach. Alos pet friendly which was essential. Thoroughly recommend and would happily use again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wroxham_Cottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent little b&b. The room was comfortable & very clean.

The breakfast had good quality produce.

Good location close to the seafront.

I would stay here again if visiting the area.

The owners were friendly & made you feel welcome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mwalshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My cousin , my Nan and I have been visiting Jennis Lodge for over three years now and we always enjoy. The hospitality is outstanding and what was supposed to be a one time trip turned into an annual vacation. The rooms are amazing and nicely sized for the three of us each year. The full English breakfast is something to look forward to in the morning I'm still left confused on how it is put together in that time limit. This is my first review on Jennis Lodge hopefully last. See you both next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank j21johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed here for one night earlier this week. Excellent location , very close to beach. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Vicci and Paul were welcoming and friendly hosts. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Jennis Lodge. The owners were again very welcoming and have maintained a high standard of service.

Good breakfast and very good location right by the Gorleston sea front and the splendid beach.

Parking was also rather easy as most times we were able to park on the road outside or then otherwise within a short walking distance on Marine Parade.

We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Mick189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews